We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
245
157
64
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
157
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds across the street fishing pier small kitchenette separate bedroom pull out sofa heated pool ocean view pots and pans street noise seawall blvd great place to stay third floor coffee maker full kitchen family vacation nice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This is our second visit to Casa Del Mar and it was a very wonderful weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. We did have a view of the ocean, however there is a lot of street noise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great access to the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside, not street side
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank ghall202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Looking forward to your 3rd stay - hope to see you again soon! Travel tip - this goes for most hotels: When checking in, ask the front desk for room location options, we are happy to offer you a selection of the various areas on the property. Most properties have systems that automatically rotate rooms assignments but those can be overridden with special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay. Great view right across from Galveston Bay on the Seawall. Perfect location to park and enjoy the many sites. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. We plan to go back sometime soon.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We make monthly trips to Galveston and this is always our favorite place for stay. The rooms are great and the staff is excellent! Everyone is always so friendly! Already looking forward to our next trip!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sissierenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

We love hearing from guests who make Casa del Mar their "go to" place to stay on the Island! Thanks for your continued patronage, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed in one of the condos for a night before our cruise and we were so pleasantly surprised! We were in unit 307 and it was beautiful! We had forgotten that with a condo there is no free breakfast but we just ran over to Walmart and picked up dinner and breakfast and ate it in the condo. There was enough space for six people (we had 4) and there was a balcony overlooking the ocean! We were awed and loved the service. From the time we booked it Maureen kept us informed and made sure we had all the information we needed for our stay. Although we brought our own, there was shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and even coffee for us to use. There are dishes to use and a stove and refrigerator if needed. The decor of the place was icing on the cake! Beautiful seaside decor with coolers and umbrellas to use on the beach. It was a wonderful stay and will be booking here again! Thanks, Maureen and Reed!

Room Tip: Top floor has the best views!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We took a weekend trip to the Gulf Coast. Found this place online and recalled staying at the sister property in Corpus as a child and loved it. Comfy beds, clean rooms, modern amenities, close to activities, close to stores, across street from beach. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. Book off season for savings!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMTG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - although we did want to clarify that Casa del Mar is an independently managed property and is not affiliated with the Corpus property. We do hope to see you back on the Island and staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews