We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and Friendly”

Galveston Shuttle & Limo
Ranked #1 of 12 Transportation in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Galveston Shuttle is a family-owned company based in Galveston, Texas. The company was funded on 2005 by Mr. Mike Galvez Sr. Since the start we experience a steady growth and success expanding the company from one vehicle to more than 15 vehicles. Our mission is to provide our clients outstanding service at the most competitive rates while maintaining an excellent customer satisfaction.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driver was excellent and we felt very safe. Loaded and unloaded our luggage. Told stories about the area to pass the time. He offered to be quiet if we preferred, but we wanted to hear the stories. Pointed out interesting places along the way and gave us good restaurant recommendations.

Thank RoseBC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonah O, Manager at Galveston Shuttle & Limo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rose, Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it on Tripadvisor, and thank you for complementing your driver, and we appreciate your business, we always try to accommodate our clients to the best we can, and it worked out great in your case so we are glad that you were satisfied with the service.
Thank you 
Galveston-Shuttle and Limo Team 
409-761-1184
galveston-shuttle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cruise port"
in 35 reviews
"hobby airport"
in 22 reviews
"baggage claim"
in 14 reviews
"houston hobby"
in 15 reviews
"houston airport"
in 14 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 5 reviews
"reliable service"
in 4 reviews
"car seat"
in 3 reviews
"driver waiting"
in 3 reviews
"safe driver"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 7 reviews
"needed transportation"
in 4 reviews
"george bush"
in 3 reviews
"disney cruise"
in 3 reviews
"ahead of schedule"
in 3 reviews
"bush airport"
in 6 reviews
"great communication"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

When the ship we were going to board was stuck out at sea due to fog..they were very accommodating with changing our pick up time!! Very nice and professional!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KB_Mur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonah O, Manager at Galveston Shuttle & Limo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your enthusiasm about Galveston-Shuttle and Limo is very welcoming and we thank you for your compliments regarding our limousine service and our drivers. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
Thank you 
Galveston-Shuttle and Limo Team 
409-761-1184
galveston-shuttle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

for a single person, it makes sense and cents to use the shuttle for flight longer than 3 days. You can arrange pick-up from ANY Galveston address, including homes and hotels.

Thank John2Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonah O, Manager at Galveston Shuttle & Limo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much John, your point makes sense, we are glad that you were happy with our service, and we thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers, We look forward to serve you again.
Thank you 
Galveston-Shuttle and Limo Team 
409-761-1184
galveston-shuttle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We used a van to get from Houston airport to Galveston cruise ship terminal. Both drivers were courteous and helpful, We had a mixed bag of elderly, disabled and very young passengers. They handled all of our needs with aplomb.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank grantmorris442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonah O, Manager at Galveston Shuttle & Limo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much, we are glad that you find your perfect solution with Galveston Shuttle & Limo, I know you have others choices out there and we are glad you decided to go with us. We are very happy that you were satisfied with the service. Thank you for your business, and for your review.
Thank you
Your team at Galveston Shuttle & Limo
409-761-1184

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The driver was early in picking us up at both locations and very patient in waiting on us to disembark the boat. He was very friendly, courteous and made our trip that much more enjoyable. I will definitely use this service again. There were 9 of us, enough to fill up the whole van with lots of luggage!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonah O, Manager at Galveston Shuttle & Limo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much Brenda for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it on Tripadvisor, and we appreciate your business, we always try to accommodate our clients to the best we can, and it worked out great in your case so we are glad that you were satisfied with the service.
Thank you 
Galveston-Shuttle and Limo Team 
409-761-1184
galveston-shuttle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galveston Shuttle & Limo also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Shuttle & Limo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing