We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gulf Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Spacious living area
Spacious living area
Spacious Kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances
Spacious Kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances
Bright sunny bedroom with queen size bed and plenty of storage
Master bedroom with bamboo/rattan furniture, extra comfy king size bed
Master bedroom with bamboo/rattan furniture, extra comfy king size bed
Master bedroom with bamboo/rattan furniture, extra comfy king size bed
Master bedroom bathroom with tub/shower combo.  Large tile shower walls/floor.
Combo shower / bathroom
Nice porch for a relaxing read or/and cup of coffee.  Enjoy the breeze!
The Historic Strand includes many eclectic shops and eatery.
Come play in the sand and sun for a weekend getaway.
Pleasure Pier with many attractions for people of all ages, located on 25th St. and Seawall.
Entrance to Pleasure Pier.  Enjoy a family outing.
Catch some waves in the Gulf.
Relaxation at its best, listening to the sounds of the waves.
Wide-ranging spots for fishing on Galveston Island.
Moody Gardens, just a few miles away. Includes the Aquarium and Rainforest attraction.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevinreed...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dark inside, noisy traffic, noisy neighbors”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for Thanksgiving. In part I think I could have made a better selection. I didn’t know Galveston very well so I probably would have been better off selecting a location on the water. The owner was attentive and clearly wanted to do a good job, no problem there.

That being said:
1. The street traffic is really noisy.
2. The south neighbors BBQ’ed one night and were noisy.
3. The north neighbors never shut off their driveway flood lights, so the two rooms on that side are never truly dark at night.
4. Continuous barking dogs across the street.
5. 1-4 didn’t allow us to get a single decent night’s sleep the entire trip.
6. When we arrived, 4-5 scent plug-ins had us choking on perfume.
7. The doors and windows have no screens, so airing out the house due to No. 6 above took a few hours as we got headaches and bugs flew into the house.
8. The home is poorly lit, contrary to the altered photos.

The owner has no control over 1-5 above, so that is not on them, but it is worth noting as it impacted us negatively. On the positive side, the owner permitted us to bring our small dog. There are also a lot of rooms (4) for a lot of people to stay for a relatively low booking price. For us it was an uncomfortable stay. I wouldn't say “buyer beware”. What I would say is understand what you are renting. This is an affordable house with a lot of rooms in a non-tourist resort area with some drawbacks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. I’ll take your views into consideration and do what I can to address the drawbacks that are within our control.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie V
Brady, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Gulf Breeze home. We had children and grandchildren with us and this place is very family friendly. We would certainly consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fun decorations for being on the island
Liked least: Could use more seating for adult visiting in living room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari C
Pittsburg, Kansas
1 review
“Awesome Home and Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time at Gulf Breeze the house was extremely clean and decorated just for the beach. Our kids loved the game room and we enjoyed playing the board games. The house was centrally located and it was easy to get around. We enjoyed our time at East Beach and downtown at LaKings. We will definitely stay here if we return to Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Great Vacation Home”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house was great for our family. We were close to everything we wanted to visit like the beach, the pier, Rainforest Cafe, etc. Great location & Adela is awesome; responds quickly to messages. Also the house was very clean & cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti7506...
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was very comfortable! We had 8 people and 3 toddlers it was perfect for all of us!
Adela was awesome took care of all our needs!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing