We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo, Great Amenities and responsive...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room Living Room w/ 3D TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room
Living Room w/ 3D TV
Nice Sectional Sofa turn into 2 Twin Beds
Looking from the hallway
Looking towards the hallway
Bedroom w/ Queen Bed
TV w/ Blu Ray player in Bedroom
Bunk Beds in Hallway
Walk-in designer tile shower
Bathroom
Full Size Washer / Dryer
Balcony
Balcony
View From Balcony
Main pool (1 of 3 pools)
Swim up Gazebo
Island in main Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hunter R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo, Great Amenities and responsive owner.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my two boys 12 & 8 and my girlfriends two kiddos 8 & 5. The condo inside was beautiful. The entry code was not programmed correctly upon arrival but with a quick phone call the owner got us in withing seconds. He was responsive with any questions. The best part of this place is the condo itself. It is very nicely remodeled with a great shower and all items needed for a long weekend/week stay. Cleanliness was key for us and this place was very cleaned. I hope that stays the case always for any future travelers. All the appliances were new and whisper quiet which was awesome. This was the first time our kids had met each other and the place worked out perfect because she had her kiddos in the master with her (the little one just made a little pallet on the floor, I slept on the couch (which was very comfy!) and the boys got the bunk beds. Which they really liked. Room smelled good, plenty of towels, blankets and sheets found throughout the place and the TV was great. The internet worked good all weekend but went out the last night. No big deal as everything else was great. I am sure he would have taken care of it if we had requested. (Which reminds me I need to let the owner know! Yikes! All in all a great place to stay. Keep in mind you do have to travel down the Seawall to one of the beaches because the ocean across from the condo does not have sand. Galveston would do themselves a favor by pumping sand back along the length of the seawall! Pools were great though. We all had a great time and would go back again to stay here in this exact condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for providing a review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G
Aberdeen, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY...GREAT VIEW...GREAT PRICE!!!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We found this condo and fell in love with it. We are a family of 6 and had no issues staying comfortably in this condo. It was updated with great features. The full kitchen allowed us to save some money on eating out every day. The place was very clean and the features really stuck out to us as a family. I would recommend this place to anyone with a family. The view was beautiful from our balcony. Great view of the Seawall and the Bay side of the island. Randy was great and communicated everything to us and stayed in contact as our stay got closer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and other amenities.
Liked least: Laundry facility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavisPart...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I absolutely loved this vacation. Randy really thought of everything and this condo is perfect for any type of vacation you are planning. It is right off the sea wall and we woke up and had coffee on the balcony while listening to the waves every morning. You can walk to the pier to fish or get some quality seafood and Jimmy's and we also walked to a really awesome put put golf place. It is in a great location and it was just perfect. The doors make you feel safe because you need a code to get in. The 3D tv was a plus along with the AMAZING shower, heated pool and resort style pool. The condo is located near a lot of sights within a few miles including the strand, pleasure pier and the moody garden attractions. It is hard to leave this place. We are already looking forward to making this place our home once a year in October. If you're looking for a great place at a great value, this is the winner. Better than a hotel by a long shot. Randy thought of it all and is extremely helpful is you need anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing-it was perfect, honestly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13gracieh
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another excellent vacation”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is the second year we've rented this condo for our fall vacation and once again it was a wonderful vacation. The condo was very clean and comfortable and the view was awesome. I would highly recommend this property or any of Randy's properties for that matter because he has renovated them beautifully and keeps them in pristine condition. We have rented several condos over the years and have never found a better place for the price. We will be back! Randy is very easy to deal with and sends easy to follow instructions for check-in and out and is always available to answer questions about the property. Definitely a 5-star vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaniness of the condo and the VIEW!!
Liked least: The elevator closest to the front of the property was having some issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPencek20...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gulf view condo”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

For less than the price of a hotel room, we were able to stay in a very nice condo in a great location with a wonderful view! The condo is beautiful and well appointed with high quality furniture, appliances and linens. The 3D TV and provided movies were a great extra as well. The owner sends very informative emails before and during your stay and provides his contact info in case you need assistance however we didn't need to contact him as everything was perfect! We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing