We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Randy_Whi...
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent condo, everything you would need. It is very quite and away from all the traffic of Galveston. Son had a wonderful time fishing in the ocean. Also have several ponds on property to fish at. You have the bay out the back window and the gulf with the beach out the front. It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset. Great pools and something for all ages. Owners were wonderful to deal with. Best part was that it was a quite relaxing area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This condo is the BEST!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the best place I've ever stayed! The condo was decked out with EVERYTHING we could possibly have needed. It had all the comforts of home and then some! The beach club pools were amazing. I appreciate all that Dan has put into making his condo feel like our home during our stay. There was nothing extra needed. Thanks so much! I don't know what else to say but if you book this condo, you WILL NOT be disappointed! Super clean and so quiet! The view was breathtaking! Hope to come back again next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTFNTexas
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nicest rental we have ever stayed in and we have been to Maui, South Padre, Port A and others.

If you are looking a nice, clean, high end place.. Look no further.

Will stay here again next time we come to Galveston.

Dining options are limited so bring your own food.. The kitchen has every thing you need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick H
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to spend the week”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family recently stayed at Sand N Sunsets for a week and could not have asked for more. The two bedroom condo is very spacious (bigger than the pictures lead on) and well appointed. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and pans as well as toaster, blender, etc. The balcony is the full length of the condo and could comfortably fit 6+. My family of four spent most of the week out there enjoying the bay. There is a barbecue grill right outside the condo and access to propane grills down the street. A walk across the street gets you to the Gulf and a beach as well as the complex's community pool and restaurant. One item that my family wondered about prior to arriving is how handicap accessible the condo was. There is covered parking on the first floor of the building and an elevator that takes you right up to the room. The only small set back we noticed was that the bathrooms are not set up with grab bars or a shower seat. This issue will not impact the vast majority of guests, but if you find yourself in need of these items consider bringing your own shower chair and you should be good to go. Overall an incredible place that we cannot wait to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing