We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing but total relaxation and peacefulness the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Loft Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Front of house
Loft
Loft
Loft bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
House front view
Dining/kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room with HD TV
Living room
Kitchen/Dining with washer/dryer
The beach
View from upper deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mirandaty...
2 reviews
“Nothing but total relaxation and peacefulness the entire stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved the condo and how everything was ready for our arrival. It was a great place to reconnect with our family. Our favorite place was on the deck enjoying the peacefulness of the waves while having conversations with our family. Nothing but pure joy. I'd love to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydiaHill...
1 review
“I would stay here a million times!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The level of beauty in this home is immeasurable! It's absolutely gorgeous and very homey! Will def be looking into renting again from them!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thanks for the kind words. We hope you will be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So close to the beach!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an awesome time at the beach house! No need to bring anything cause this lovely house is fully stocked with all the essentials and plenty of fun things to do. We felt like we were right at home and the owners were so welcoming and gracious. We would go back anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the beach
Liked least: Condition of the bicycles was not so great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huaquechu...
North Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST NEW YEAR'S WEEKEND EVER”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Gary's beach house
Even it was it was cold, cloudy and rainy,we enjoyed our stay from the minute we arrived!
The house was more than we ever expected, clean, well equipped, it even had bikes to ride, gas grill, beach toys a full kitchen to cook your own meals .
But the best was the nicest vew to the beach from the two balconies located on 2nd and 3rd level of the house with plenty chairs and beach furniture!!!
It was just awesome!
BUT WHAT WE APRECIATE THE MOST IS THE ATTENTION FROM THE OWNER MR. GARY JOHNSON, MAKING SURE WE WERE OK WHEN WE ARRIVED ASKING IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING TO MAKE OUR STAY BETTER
IT WAS JUST A GREAT STAY EVER...
THANK YOU GARY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vew to the beach!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieLTL
Irving, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sea Side Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived to the Seaside home the feeling was so nice. You can smell the salt in the air and hear the waves as if you were on the beach. We couldnt believe how close to the water we were.
Gary was supper nice and answered all questions I had via e-mail very quickly.
I only wish we knew of the very narrow spiral staircase prior to the visit. We had two in the group with bad knees and no way they could make it up those stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the gulf. Hearing the waves.
Liked least: Ants in the cabinets, mattress no comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing