We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was great.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beachview to the east from beach crossover
Beach crossover
waterfall, outdoor showers, porch swings between pool and beach crossover
A view from our balcony
beach from crossover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie C
Dubach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was great.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I loved how close to the beach this condo is. Very clean. Would go again. Only draw back was the small pool area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This condo couldn't have been any better!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so please with our accommodations at the Seascape condo! Beach was a little messy with seaweed but the area was cleaned daily. The pool/hot tubs at the condo facility were outstanding! The staff at the Seascape were so friendly and helpful - we were totally at ease anywhere we went! Would definately stay at this facility again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to beach and pool area
Liked least: Seaweed on the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beberhart
Corinth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable, well equipped kitchen.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice and comfortable furnishings. Condo was right on the beach. Seaweed was a big issue. Could not use the beach at this location. Rotten, black and stinky seaweed was piled 2 feet high in places. Had to drive into town to go to the beach. Pool was a little crowded. Parking is an issue also. Only one car allowed - our group had 2 cars. Had to pay $8.00 a day to park next door. Security person at entrance not very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Seaweed & parking issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie M
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We will for sure use them again!!! It was beautiful!! The room was great!! We had 2 family's and wasn't to crowded. Staff was friendly and we even had the beach to ourself one day!!! Not over crowded...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorton
Spring, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Place was nice, clean and convenient for small toddlers to go to beach, pool and take naps. Beach in, Beach out set up!!
I thought the price was high, but had to get something for 8 in our family.
Note to owners: could have used more towels

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: parking was an issue for 8 people. Only 1 pass for parking. we had 3 cars to accomodate.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing