We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avenue O Bed and Breakfast(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$ 272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
105
164
146
71
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
164
146
71
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsroom was cleanshort walk to the beachyogurtmini fridgesea walloff seasonseawallhairdryerchannelsratesconsproscouchwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I find myself spending lots of nights in hotel rooms all across the us and even abroad on rare occasions. I have stayed at all of the major chains and lots of local mom and pop estlabishments as well and out of every single hotel and motel stays, this was my worst experience ever!! I am not alone in my opinion either as i witnessed a couple of different people complaining about this place while there. The exterior of this hotel , the landscape is actually pretty decent so i thought, looks like a nice place! Boy was i wrong. The rooms are dirty, they give you 1 toddler sized pillow per person, the bath towels are old and starchy feeling. The pics of the rooms online aren't the rooms that their customers actually get either. Very small old tv, the soap and shampoo are big enough for half a person, their bfeast is frozen generic waffles with only 2 toasters to share. The carpets in the rooms are nasty, very nasty. I know alot of people read these reviews and i hate being negative but OMG! This place should be remodeled at the least. I would think twice before spending my hard earned money here because you will be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F1753QQjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of remolding at this time. We at the front desk wish you had made us aware of these issues, as we could have changed your room or refunded your stay, orsent housekeeping. We have a standard number of pillows in each room, but we do have more if you ask at the front desk. Once again I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you stay with us again so we may better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

A very good experience. Didn't really have time to use the internet. The o my complaint that we had was the breakfast. More variety wound have been nice but still a very nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank brendabS4091MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This was a roomy hotel, and was prettt clean. The bed was comfortable enough for a night stay. Lots of humidity from the beach water, so the room feels mosit, if that makes any sense. The sheets seemd clean, but they smelled like pee! Not sure if it is due to the way they are put in storage after use, or what, but the brown sheet (middle) was not used. It is close to the beach and about 7 miles away from the Pier.
T

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are sorry to hear about problem with sheets, we hope you let front desk know so we could correct issue. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

In the process of bringing this place up to date. Girls keep the rooms spotless. Staff was super helpful. Breakfast was enough to get the day started. Small coffee pot in rooms. Bed were clean and comfy.. I would stay again any time.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Ironsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews