We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, good location”
Review of Super 8 Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Galveston
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stopped here for 2 nights while visiting friends in Galveston. Very nice motel, 5 minutes walk to the sea-front. Mcdonalds at the top of the road and Wal-Mart 5 minutes drive away.
nice room(117), the microwave wasn't working when I got there, but the lady on the front desk fixed it pretty quick. I think some people don't bother to report a problem and it goes on broken for the next guest.
Wi-fi was was not too good even though I was next to reception, just about did emails and general surfing. room was nice and clean, and serviced properly when I came back.
The entrance is by the Waffle House as the road can be a bit busy. Happy to stay here again, just needs the wi-fi improving.

Room Tip: Room 117 next to reception
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the wi- fi. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I find myself spending lots of nights in hotel rooms all across the us and even abroad on rare occasions. I have stayed at all of the major chains and lots of local mom and pop estlabishments as well and out of every single hotel and motel stays, this was my worst experience ever!! I am not alone in my opinion either as i witnessed a couple of different people complaining about this place while there. The exterior of this hotel , the landscape is actually pretty decent so i thought, looks like a nice place! Boy was i wrong. The rooms are dirty, they give you 1 toddler sized pillow per person, the bath towels are old and starchy feeling. The pics of the rooms online aren't the rooms that their customers actually get either. Very small old tv, the soap and shampoo are big enough for half a person, their bfeast is frozen generic waffles with only 2 toasters to share. The carpets in the rooms are nasty, very nasty. I know alot of people read these reviews and i hate being negative but OMG! This place should be remodeled at the least. I would think twice before spending my hard earned money here because you will be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F1753QQjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of remolding at this time. We at the front desk wish you had made us aware of these issues, as we could have changed your room or refunded your stay, orsent housekeeping. We have a standard number of pillows in each room, but we do have more if you ask at the front desk. Once again I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you stay with us again so we may better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

A very good experience. Didn't really have time to use the internet. The o my complaint that we had was the breakfast. More variety wound have been nice but still a very nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank brendabS4091MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank H9417VEchristopherp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This was a roomy hotel, and was prettt clean. The bed was comfortable enough for a night stay. Lots of humidity from the beach water, so the room feels mosit, if that makes any sense. The sheets seemd clean, but they smelled like pee! Not sure if it is due to the way they are put in storage after use, or what, but the brown sheet (middle) was not used. It is close to the beach and about 7 miles away from the Pier.
T

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are sorry to hear about problem with sheets, we hope you let front desk know so we could correct issue. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.1 km away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#27 of 51 in Galveston
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Galveston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: ₹ 3,219 - ₹ 36,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing