We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for offseason business trip”
Review of Super 8 Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Galveston
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed two nights in room 115 right by the lobby and was a bit concerned that noise would be an issue but I never heard any loud noises or cars. The room was clean with faux-hardwood vinyl flooring, a separate sitting area with a nice leather couch, a king bed with an attractive headboard, and the usual amenities. Bathroom and shower were clean, bedding was fresh, walls clean and painted. Even the air conditioner was quiet and effective even though i kept the room cold. The breakfast isn't much but considering how cheap it was (<$50) I have no complaints. Waffle house is right next door with good, fast, and cheap breakfast.
I stay here every year for a conference that's held at a nice hotel/convention center. As an engineer I like saving $100/night for the same quality room.

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs and down - rooms similar
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are pleased to have meet your expectations, and will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing to stay at Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We reserved our room, 2 queen beds, downstairs, smoking. The room was very clean and the beds firm. The TV had a good signal and the vanity and bath were very clean. But when I tried to take a bath, the drain would not plug. I picked up the room phone to call the front desk, and it was dead. So I walked to the office and the clerk was apologetic and immediately called the maintenance man. Larry got to our room within 5 minutes and determined that the previous guest had actually broken the tub plug, but he did supply a rubber plug for the night, noting that he would have to order a complete assembly to remedy the problem and would do so the next day. When I told him about the phone, he opened the wall socket and found that one of the previous maintenance men had unplugged the analog phone connector from the wall and just replaced the wall plate -- hooked to nothing. Larry was very helpful and quick to remedy the problem by installing the correct part and the phone worked.The ice machine was a bit old, but it worked and dispensed clean ice. Even though every room was booked as it was the night before a cruise, it was extremely quiet and we had a restful evening. The next day, checkout was a breeze. We even got free postcards for our trouble the night before...small reward, but the repairs had been made, we enjoyed the night, and hey, free stuff is free stuff, lol. This is a good place to stay overnight and very reasonably priced. Our room was in the back.

Room Tip: This is a member of the Wyndham group so be sure to use your points and accrue more for your stay.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snareisbroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Let me apologize for the issues you experienced with the room. We appreciate you letting us know of these issues. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 88kathleenl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Weather hot and humid. Room was so cold, all mirrors were steamed, all surfaces were wet. Had
to turn off a/c immediately and leave it off and towel dry all surfaces. Slept great after that.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We are pleased to hear that once the room temperature was corrected, you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank carlm129
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.1 km away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#27 of 51 in Galveston
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Galveston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: ₹ 3,219 - ₹ 36,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing