We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place to make lasting family memories”
other travellers have booked this property
Shore to Please
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shore to Please
Close view of front Back of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Shore to Please
Close view of front
Back of house
View from the front deck. Beautiful!!
View of the ocean from rear deck
View of 3005 from rear deck
Living room
Kitchen (granite counter top)
Kitchen and bar
Dining/living area
Dining area
Living room and card table
View of windows living room
View of the ocean from living room window
Living room/dining room
One of three granite topped vanities
Master bedroom with desk, chest of drawers and armoire
Second queen bedroom with chest of drawers
Third bedroom trundle beds
Third bedroom bunk beds and chest of drawers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally W
2 reviews
“wonderful place to make lasting family memories”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My sisters and our families gathered at "Shore to Please" to celebrate some family birthdays. The location lived up to the photos on Flipkey. The home was clean, uncluttered, warm and welcoming in appearance. One bedroom and the great room had very picturesque gulf views. The short walk to the beach was easy for all of us (varying ages and mobility). The private beach was, as promised, private and beautiful. We were even able to have a small warming fire on the beach one evening. Just loved every minute of it. We also loved the short drive that allowed us to sample local restaurants and tourist attractions while still retreating to the peace and quiet of the "Shore to Please" location. I found the owners to be generous in the way they obviously care for their property, and in their dealings with me as I booked the accommodations. This was a great trip for us, the foundation of which was this beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean home with beautiful beach access
Liked least: Really no downsides for me. Didn't realize I needed to bring my own toilet paper, but this was no big deal at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. We do our best to make Shore To Please is a place to make wonderful memories. We enjoy it when we are able to visit and we want our guests to get the same joy we do. Our goal is to make our home a place you will want to return to again and again.

Jerry and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry C
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great location. Only 4 houses from the beach. Beach view. Sunset view. Lots of porch space. Well stocked kitchen. Great value. Good Wi-Fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We strive to make Shore To Please a place you will want to return to again and again.

/r
Jerry and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsat
1 review
“As shown in listing. No surprises.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family really enjoyed this house. Good kitchen, nice view. Wifi was nice to have. Would be nice to add a beach umbrella to the beach items.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the views too. It's nice to wake up and look out the window with an unobstructed view of the ocean.

We did have an umbrella available so I have to assume someone accidentally took it with them or it was broken and discarded. I'll replace it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed your time at Shore To Please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryna S
Baytown, Texas
1 review
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It is perfect for family and friends vacation. Plenty of space inside and outside, really spectacular view from the balcony and living room sitting area. Only half a minute walk to the beach where you can relax and listen the waves or enjoy to swim, you can fish as well if you like to.
The house is in a great condition, very clean, plenty of dishes and even spices, variety of table games on your choice.
I went with my parents and friend for the weekend, we spent fantastic time and wanted to stay more...So, we looking forward to do this again next year.
Thank you Jerry and Judy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you. We are very glad that you had a good vacation at Shore To Please. Hope you come back sometime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing