We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little get away place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers even with rain coming in view still beautifull
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers
even with rain coming in view still beautifull
view from our balcony, morning, noon, and night
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcus E
Anna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little get away place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was pretty nice, clean and stocked well, close to the beach and to grocery stores and all the fun stuff of the island. There was plenty of parking and the complex was pretty quiet while we were there. Some of the stuff in the condo itself is a little dated :) but we enjoyed our stay and would return. The WiFi at the complex was pretty bad though ... my only real complaint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach view
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and you felt welcomed.
Liked least: I can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ricnel
Diboll, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a get-away”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to get our kids and their kids away for a change. We booked this on a budget and were satisfied. The unit is small for 4 adults and 2 kiddos, but we weren't in there much, except to sleep. The only negative was the sleeper sofa ... OUCH ... worse than most! I (50yo) traded a 3yo for the lower bunk! haha.
My wife and I hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sleeper sofa mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachela70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and Comfortable!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is very nice and responsive. The condo is clean and had everything we needed for our week long stay. The floor plans are small but manage to leave enough space that our 3 kids could spread out. We really enjoyed our stay would definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrissyAli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an easy time booking and communicating with the owner. The condo was as described and had everything we needed (except a sponge to wash dishes and coffee, but no biggie). We had a great time in Galveston and the location of this place was perfect! We had a great view of the ocean on one side and the pool on the other. I would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing