We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek and Seafood Restaurant ”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 321 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended by many people. Lots of choices, good food and reasonable. Food was really fresh and the portions were large. Family friendly and very clean.

Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Steve, thank you for the great feedback! We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Was glad this was very close as I didn't feel like getting in the car and going to another place. Sat outside while the sun was setting and had a burger. FYI if you stay at the Harbor House you are supposed to get a free bread pudding for dessert.

Thank justme221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This location on Harborside at pier 21 has spectacular outdoor water views. Their Greek nachos and gyros are really good. Make sure to try their taziki sauce too

Thank Seenamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks so much for sharing! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This restaurant is very hospitable. The food is fantastic, fresh, and the presentation is appealing and the staff is very cordial and accommodating. A Great Place to have lunch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks so much for the positive feedback, Denton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Eric was an excellent server. Friendly and helpful with great recommendations. And he knows his history! We had the Greek nachos and Ceviche... both amazing. So much so we ordered seconds off the Happy Hour Special Sheet. Why has no one thought to make nachos with gyros before??? Plus, saw porpoises playing in the bay while we sipped our drinks. So cool.

1  Thank Meghan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you, Meghan! We're glad you enjoy the food and atmosphere at our restaurant! Thanks also for mentioning great service from Eric, make sure to request him next time you're here! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing