We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,487)
Filter reviews
4,487 results
Traveller rating
2,372
1,153
527
261
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,372
1,153
527
261
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour rooms are small beautiful historic hotel swim up bar city view across the street pool area self parking pleasure pier corner room valet service hotel restaurant king bed gulf of mexico sea wall brunch melissa
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,487 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent several nights for a brief getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was courteous and our room was terrific - beautiful Gulf view and excellent air quality. Can’t wait to go back. Highly recommend their Galveston History Tour delivered by “Mr. Bobby”; very informative presentation by a gracious gentleman.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Galvez & Spa a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert,
Our terrific staff strives to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be proud they were a highlight of your visit. We're so pleased you enjoyed the History Tour and that the beautiful Gulf views added to your experience. We look forward to your next stay at Hotel Galvez & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Throughly enjoyed the historical ghost tour and the dinner was fantastic. The rooms are a small basic room. Nothing too special. Really didn’t like the drip drain that dripped into the shower. While taking a shower you get a nasty cold drip of water which I’m assuming is from the AC. Really grossed me out.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Galvez & Spa a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pegg,
We are glad you had a great time taking the historical ghost tour and that you found your dinner delicious. Please accept our apology that you had an issue with the water in your shower. Our team encourages our guests to contact us immediately should any issues occur during your visit, so we may attempt to correct them. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Family trip with younger children not too many things to do for small children, but overall they had fun. Carli at the pool super friendly and attentive. Sara, Monica at the FD always willing to help with a smile. Location is awesome everything is nearby. Lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melenie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Galvez & Spa a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melenie,
Thank you for your visit to Hotel Galvez & Spa. It was a pleasure to serve you and provide the value that you deserved. Thank you for personally recognizing the efforts of our awesome team; we'll be sure to pass along your praises! When you are back in Galveston, choose us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just enjoyed another wonderful getaway at our favorite Hotel, The Galvez, in Galveston. From the moment we arrived to our final departure we experienced superb service, an exceptionally courteous staff, a beautifully maintained and comfortable room and exhilarating view of the gulf. My wife’s treatment at the spa was the icing on the cake. You need to treat yourselves to a stay at the Galvez. You’ll love it!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Galvez & Spa a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Thomas,
We couldn't possibly be more grateful to hear about your and your wife's wonderful experience with us here at Hotel Galvez & Spa! It brightens our day to read your encouraging comments about our excellent service, welcoming rooms, and stunning views. Thank you so much for being a repeat guest with us, we can't wait to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Galvez. The staff is excellent, and we had a couple of nice meals at the restaurant. April and Olivia at the restaurant treated us very well and made our dining experience outstanding! Thanks, Galvez. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank randallhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Galvez & Spa a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Randall,
It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and we are delighted to hear that you found that to be the case. We will be sure to let April and Olivia know that they are doing an excellent job. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews