We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Ranked #277 of 536 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I have had a few meals over the past few months at other so-called BBQ places and none of them compared to Dickey's. Dickeys is the real deal.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank shepchat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The ribs and turkey is so good, I licked my fingers until the entire plate was empty. Lol. I would love to eat there more often but $14 on a meal I can't have leftovers with is a bit much.

Anyway, try it out.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank LaShonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I like Dickey's because you have a choice in sauce, and don't have to have a burning hot one if you don't like. This one served very generous portions for their sandwiches, and it was quite tasty. I had the pork sandwich, put my own sauce on, and was happy.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Another first time visit. I had the 2 meat plate (Pork Ribs, sliced Brisket and green beans). The meat was really delicious and tender. The green beans were seasoned very well. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank LaShonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The BBQ here is ok, but not great. Weak smoke flavor and dry. There are many other places I woiuld return to. Dickey's is not one of them

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeeItAll2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dickey's Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing