We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dickeys - a bbq dinner staple in my life”

Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Ranked #193 of 536 Restaurants in Frisco
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I eat at Dickeys in Frisco (by Kohls) a LOT. They are friendly, and the meat is always cooked just right.
The place isn't usually too busy in this location as it's set back behind some trees, but this place is known for their amazing catering.. and it is good (and I'm from Kansas City, so that's a pretty big compliment). I'm a regular and they always treat me right. :) OH and the free ice cream is a nice touch too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner. We ordered a brisket plate, and two turkey sandwich plates. The turkey was ordered because they were out of pulled pork. The brisket was cold and looked like it was cooked days before. It tasted horrible. The beans and spinach were good.

The turkey on the kid’s sandwich was three huge chunks- making it hard for a kid to eat. Parts of the turkey on this sandwich were cold. The adult sandwich, mine, had very little turkey on it, as they ran out of the turkey as well (and full price was still charged).

The side item my son ordered, the Mac and cheese, he says was cheesy and very good.

The tea we had, had a horrible aftertaste and the ice machine was broken. One of the staff members gave us a cup of ice from the back.

Overall, the food didn’t meet our expectations for barbecue, and we have had barbecue in AR, FL, and IL.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sala1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place has consistently good bbq and all the fixins - very good stuff and never disappointing. While this may not be a gourmet version - it's authentic Texas fare!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank H5539POphilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Similar to Rudys...good BBQ with several meat and side choices. They also have a family deal that is a pretty good deal.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank gcrump11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Dickey's BBQ is excellent but pricey. There are no extras; you pay for everything. Most meals run between $12-16. Free kids meals on the week ends definitely help lower the cost. There are daily specials but they are around $10. The BBQ however is very good and the portions are large. The buns are kind of small. With all that being said,I go there often.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 31Cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dickey's Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing