We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine Weekend 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a wonderful and truly hospitable stay at the Magnolia House B&B!! The food as usual was delicious. Claude and Lisa always make us feel so welcomed and this time extended the same to my brother and sister in law!! I would love to say that staying there is like our home away from home, but truly the experience is even better!! The closeness to the main street, where everything is going on, is amazing and we always meet the neatest people there. They the sweetest rooms, wine, atmosphere, and the peace you are looking for. Try it and fall in love!

Room Tip: The Magnolia room is a must!! Fireplace, living room, and an amazing tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell-leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thanks so much for the kind words. We're glad the four of you had a fun and relaxing weekend. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 411 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Magnolia House was beautiful and cozy on a very cold Sunday. Claude and Lisa went out of their way to make my business stay a special one! I am used to staying in sterile, chain hotels while on business, so it was a real treat to stay at the Magnolia House while visiting a client in Fredericksburg. My room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom had everything I could need and breakfast was as visually beautiful as it was delicious.
I love the coffee set-up in the dining room so that I could indulge my coffee habit at will!
I would recommend the Magnolia House to anyone visiting Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherylen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. As a former business traveler, I know how having a nice place to stay can make a big difference in your trip. I'm glad we could add some of the comforts of home to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Staff was very responsive on the phone prior to my selection, they greeted us on the porch before we ever got out of our car, they were very thorough and thought of every detail. I want people to have the same experience when they stay at my house.

Room Tip: We stayed in the master suite on the first floor and it can get a little noisy since it's near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georginadsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Magnolia House. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The Magnolia House was a beautiful, peaceful get away. Claude and Lisa were very welcoming as they made us feel right at home! The food was absolutely superb and the atmosphere throughout the entire house was so romantic! The Magnolia Suite was especially warm and welcoming with its fireplace, private entry, and its own private bath! The room was exquisite with a shabby-chic flair. I just wanted to stay and relax the entire weekend! We are already planning a return visit and we would highly recommend the Magnolia House to all of our friends and family! Rest assured you will not be disappointed in this gorgeous B&B retreat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff and Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and are already planning a return trip to the Magnolia House. Thank you for such a nice review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Magnolia House B&B in the lovely Texas town of Fredericksburg. My wife and I were on a mini road trip which started in Dallas and we stopped off here for a couple of days before seeing in the New Year in Austin.

Claude and Lisa run a fantastic B&B, a few blocks back from the main street, in a quiet residential area. This guaranties a good night’s sleep, whilst still being within walking distance of all shops and restaurants on Main Street. They are the perfect hosts with the right balance of hospitality whilst making you feel really at home in their lovely house, that has lots of original quirky features, like the original icebox built into the wall.

Claude’s cooking is to die for and an amazing multi-course breakfast awaits every morning, complete with an introduction from Claude himself.

There are always fresh baked treats out during the day and wine available in the evening.

We have stayed in many B&B’s in the US, and the Magnolia House is one of the best, in terms of comfort, friendliness and the experience of swapping stories around the breakfast table with other travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and to a high standard - contact Claude and Lisa to help find one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

It was great seeing you both again. We are so glad you had a chance to take advantage of some warm weather while you were visiting Texas. Hope to see you again on a future visit to across the pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
858 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
1.6 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
5.8 km away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
15.8 km away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,690 - ₹ 12,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing