We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Most Charming B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Most Charming B & B”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

With years of traveling the world it is marvelous to find the perfect B & B within 100 miles of our own home. My husband and I journey at least one weekend a year to Fredericksburg, yet had not found Das Garten Haus until this spring. What a truly delightful weekend with Lynn and Kevin as our hosts. Their attention to detail is coupled with the charm of their property. They were close at hand, yet out of sight unless we needed them.
Our suite provided ample room to read and watch TV over a cup of coffee (kitchenette with all amenities included); however the garden just out our back door offered the best place to unwind. Lynn's gourmet breakfasts and conversation with other guests set the stage for our days in historic Fredericksburg. The property is just far enough away from the congestion and noise of main street, yet quite close to shopping, museums, wineries and restaurants.
We plan to return to Das Garten Haus and without hesitation recommend it to those who wish a combination of value, amenities, and superb hosts. Thanks Lynn and Kevin!
Regards, Steven and Linda

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stingaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
It was so nice to meet you both and I'm glad we were a respite from day to day work, and life's journeys! Happy Memorial Day weekend!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    63
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
290
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, tx
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

A girlfriend and I decided to escape the kids for a weekend. We booked the upstairs apartment for the separate bedrooms. We loved it! Lynn served some of the tastiest breakfasts I have ever had. They are fabulous hosts, and we enjoyed the garden areas in the back of the house. The linens were so luxurious that I was able to order some through Lynn. Highly recommend!!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruiserfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you Shannon! That Upstairs Suite is a nice getaway for old friends, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Have a great Memorial Day!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was our first experience staying at a B&B, and because of it, we would definitely consider it again. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast the two days we stayed there. The rooms were so comfortable and clean with attention to detail to make our stay feel better than staying at home. We appreciated Lynn's recommendations of places to visit and reviews of restaurants in the community. We would highly recommend it to anyone

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you Dixie and Calvin - I believe in 18 years in this business, that you were my first two visitors from Hawaii! Enjoy the sheets!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We found Das Garten Haus through a google search and took a chance based on its reviews. We were not disappointed! Lynn is a terrific host and creates a warm and welcoming experience for her guests. The accommodations were just what we expected, the food and company took it to another level altogether. We would highly recommend this fine B&B.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank novatraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We loved the rooms! There was plenty of room to visit with family in the sitting area in the room and in the beautiful, shady courtyard.
For breakfast we had ham and eggs, muffin, fruit parfait with a delicious yogurt sauce. The dishes were beautiful china-it makes me want to take my good china out and use it!
There were cookies in the room, along with soda and juice.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txhedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for the review, and do get that china out and use it! It is nice to use old family pieces that mean a lot more set on the table, than closed up in a cabinet!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
833 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
431 reviews
0.7 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 80 in Fredericksburg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,690 - ₹ 11,265
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing