We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Das Garten Haus - A Home away from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Das Garten Haus - A Home away from Home”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife, 40 year-old son and I have just spent 2 nights at das Garten Haus and it was the high point in our very enjoyable holiday in Texas. The accommodation was luxurious, the breakfasts were great and our host was very friendly and helpful. The garden was an added bonus and we enjoyed a picnic supper with wine there one evening. We recommend this B&B highly.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    60
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
285
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Perfect B&B extremely close to Main Street. Owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Courtyard area really shows a personal touch. Breakfasts were outstanding and the company of the other guests was one of the top highlights of the entire trip. We stayed in the upstairs suite with two bedrooms, so we had private entrances to each of the rooms plus the main entrance, granting easy access to all parts of the property. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Fredericksburg who really wants to be treated to a true B&B experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank garyc0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was our second stay in the last few months. This time, we took our adult children, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Liked — Great attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Made a last minute reservation and everything worked out great. Lynn was extremely accommodating. The breakfast was awesome. Exactly what we were hoping for. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank allisonkay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate Valentine's weekend. This is our second B&B in Fredericksburg. We stayed two nights. It was lovely. We stayed in the Courtyard Cottage, which is a separate apartment from the house. But, I believe all the others are separate as well. It was a single large room with a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, and small kitchen stocked with some non-alcoholic drinks and popcorn. The bathroom was large with all the usual hotel amenities. They provided us with delicious heart-shaped sugar cookies when we arrived. Lynn and Kevin are very helpful= great advice on things to do and restaurants. They had brochures and info on events for the weekend available in our room. Our room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and hearty each morning. Loved the blueberry pancakes! It is located very close to the main strip, but I do not believe close enough to walk= Maybe it was because it rained most of the time we were there. I would strongly recommend this place. Reasonably priced. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammywhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,749 - ₹ 11,341
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing