We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved the Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“Loved the Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Das Garden Haus is a nice cozy get away stay. The simplicity and personal attention that you receive from the owners reminds you of times when things were less complicated. The enviroment is welcoming and relaxing the breakfast that Lynn prepares sets the mood for the entire day. I highly recommend Das Garden Haus for people looking enjoy a pleasent weekend or day in Fredericksburg.

  • Liked — Not over complicated
  • Disliked — A little small
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Darknight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    58
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
276
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is an excellent place to experience the town of Fredricksburg. The owners are fantastic and truly made our experience unique and restful. They take the extra steps to cover the details. You will not be disappointed with this wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plasticwrap4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Overall we were very satisified with the service and amenities. The owner went to great lengths to make sure that all our needs were met. The Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed our hosts company.

The accomodations are older, but very clean and well kept. Afterall, you're staying in a home, not a hotel.

I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank weberto59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The morning meals were wonderful, friendly guests, and hostess was a joy to be around.

  • Liked — Close to all activities down town.
  • Disliked — Bed was a little uncomfortable and noise from other tenants were heard.
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wayawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We loved our stay at Das Garten Haus. Lynn and Kevin were so welcoming and personable from the moment we arrived until the moment we left when they helped us map out a route for a day trip upon departure. The breakfast was gourmet & superb!
We love the fact that Das Garten Haus is a true B&B with only 3 suites and where you have breakfast at the dining room table in the main house (which is Lynn & Kevin's actual home) with the other guests (rather than an Inn that calls itself a B&B where you go to breakfast in a dining area, go through a buffet line and sit at your own table). We enjoyed meeting and talking with the other two couples over breakfast as well as Lynn & Kevin and gaining insights as to what they enjoyed seeing and doing in the area.
We enjoyed our stay in the Garden Suite. The bath is quite small in this suite, but was more than made up for with the separate room housing the cute kitchen and comfortable living area.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms (suite) and superb breakfast
  • Disliked — Small bathroom
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BTandHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.4 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.8 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,073 - ₹ 11,762
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing