We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windcrest Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We have stayed in Fredericksburg many times before for planned stays but have never stayed here before. We decided to do an impromptu trip and our regular motel was booked so we called around to find another room. This was my husband's third attempt to find a room so he took it. Hey, maybe it was somehow worth the $150. price tag....NOT! We travel a lot and this is a $60. room at the most. Old bedding...Cheap everything! The only positive thing was it didn't smell. Will not make this mistake again! This is definitely price gouging since their weekday rates are $69 If we are stuck again for a room we will go to Kerrville.

Room Tip: Low budget motel except on Fri. and Sat. nights. Same motel...sky high prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank OldSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

A new facade was built on the end of an old motel for curb appeal and marketing photos. Make no mistake, this is just a dirty old Motel 6 kind of place.

Our in room coffee pot had a science experiment growing in it (see pic). Stained bedding. Loud slamming doors. The old AC was so loud we couldn't sleep with it on. Overall this is a dirty and grimy place.

I'll never stay here again. I'd sleep in my vehicle before paying $20 for a night here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank TheRoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is an older hotel. It was $179 a night, which I thought was expensive for what it was. We were late in making a reservation and since it was Octoberfest weekend, there were not a lot of rooms left in Fredericksburg. There were some stains on the bedding and the pool had no water. It is not a place I would select in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is an older hotel so you miss some of the little things like not enough electrical outlets for all your devices. The room was nice and had all the usual amenities but I had to give it a lower score because it wasn't up to pare on cleanliness. Not dirty by any means but when you start finding hairs in the sink and bathtub you have to wonder just how good a job the cleaning staff did over all.

It is just a little too far a walk to Main Street and your side of the busy street doesn't have sidewalks.

All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travalingjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I just couldn't get out of my truck to even enter the lobby to get a room. I preferred to sleep in my truck, which I opted to do. There was no way I would pay for a room in this place. If they do not care about what the outside looks like, I can only imagine how bad the rooms were.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Sleep in your vehicle if you have to. Whatever they charge for this place, is n...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Cheyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
269 reviews
2.6 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
131 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
196 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
98 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windcrest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windcrest Inn & Suites

Address: 908 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4510
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,322 - ₹ 9,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windcrest Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet doubles and king beds. Micro/fridge, hair dryer, wireless high speed internet in every room. Hot continental breakfast included. Pets allowed. 1 mile from downtown Fredericksburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Windcrest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing