We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debbie ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunset Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean comfortable room. Very friendly staff. I would drive to all the Main Street activities...a little too far to walk. The motel was reasonable and I liked the fact that you cancel up until the day before

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Debbie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on kayak for $49 and expected it to be a roach motel... I arrived to a cozy, welcoming little hotel with country quilts on the bed and an amazing grill attached. I'm going to extend my stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Amelia, Thank you so much for the amazing review. While our weekday prices are lower we try to ensure the property is in great condition so our guests have a wonderful experience. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. Looking forward to a return visit from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed two nights and used this location to visit other towns and areas in the Hill Country. The accommodations are a good value and the management of the property (Donna and her husband) are really nice and helpful people. If you are looking for luxury or plan to stay in your room alot, this is not the place for you. But if you need a clean, comfortable, well-located place to overnight at a very reasonable price, this is a great fit. Also, the restaurant associated with the property is one of the very popular and charming places for breakfast or brunch.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Epicurious992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We try very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We love helping our guest with suggestions and ideas for things to do and enjoy in the hill country. Hope you return soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We booked this apartment based on accommodating our party of five at a reasonable price and location. The apartment had been surfaced cleaned with new sheets, towels, etc, but there was dirt on the floor, dust bunnies under the sofas, a dirty sock under one of the beds, and leftover food in the microwave. We also had to take the blankets off the beds, there was stains on a couple of them, we just put them in the closet for our stay. We left Lety a note, and she promptly took care of the issues. The apartment does need a good cleaning around the baseboards, bottom of the outside of toilet and the toilet paper holder. We were only sleeping there so the apartment served our purpose. We did really appreciate Donna's phone call that we had left an item in the apartment, thank you!

Room Tip: Great breakfast place on location. So good we ate there twice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Cathy,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that you felt the apartment wasn't clean. We have addressed the issues and have reviewed them with our housekeeping staff. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed in the two bedroom apartment and was very disappointed(especially for the price). Did not feel safe . Curtains were way too narrow for the windows and therefore privacy was an issue. Our unit was not filthy but needed some additional cleaning. Found the rating of 8.6 way too high for where we stayed. Will not book this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Nancy, Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry you feel the room was "Overrated" as we and our housekeeper work very hard and take great pride in our property. In regards to the curtains, I went up to the apartment after seeing this feedback and every window had sufficient curtains to cover the windows in each room. I think you will be missing out if you don't ever come back because we would love for you to come back to have a excellent experience like our other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
461 reviews
1.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
911 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Suites

Address: 900 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,027 - ₹ 12,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Hill Country, surrounded by wineries, the Sunset Inn & Suites is a true hometown original. The owners take pride in the rich Texas heritage that has long been a part of this small town. Clean, comfy and cozy, our quaintly decorated rooms are just what one needs for a great night's rest. Tim and Donna, our General Managers, take pride and care in operating this property and give great attention to detail. Our on-site laundry room is clean and convenient. Another plus - you can park right in front of your room! So please, stop in, say hello and take a peek at our rooms and relax in on our patio. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Motel And Restaurant Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunset Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing