We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
82
59
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
59
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillbreakfast restaurantwonderful managementmain streetmotel experiencebigger roomfresh paintnice couplewould stay here againmotorcycle tripbreakfast includedin townextra pillowscoffee makertexas hospitalityfridge and microwavequeen bed
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on kayak for $49 and expected it to be a roach motel... I arrived to a cozy, welcoming little hotel with country quilts on the bed and an amazing grill attached. I'm going to extend my stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Amelia, Thank you so much for the amazing review. While our weekday prices are lower we try to ensure the property is in great condition so our guests have a wonderful experience. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. Looking forward to a return visit from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed two nights and used this location to visit other towns and areas in the Hill Country. The accommodations are a good value and the management of the property (Donna and her husband) are really nice and helpful people. If you are looking for luxury or plan to stay in your room alot, this is not the place for you. But if you need a clean, comfortable, well-located place to overnight at a very reasonable price, this is a great fit. Also, the restaurant associated with the property is one of the very popular and charming places for breakfast or brunch.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Epicurious992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We try very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We love helping our guest with suggestions and ideas for things to do and enjoy in the hill country. Hope you return soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We booked this apartment based on accommodating our party of five at a reasonable price and location. The apartment had been surfaced cleaned with new sheets, towels, etc, but there was dirt on the floor, dust bunnies under the sofas, a dirty sock under one of the beds, and leftover food in the microwave. We also had to take the blankets off the beds, there was stains on a couple of them, we just put them in the closet for our stay. We left Lety a note, and she promptly took care of the issues. The apartment does need a good cleaning around the baseboards, bottom of the outside of toilet and the toilet paper holder. We were only sleeping there so the apartment served our purpose. We did really appreciate Donna's phone call that we had left an item in the apartment, thank you!

Room Tip: Great breakfast place on location. So good we ate there twice!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Cathy,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that you felt the apartment wasn't clean. We have addressed the issues and have reviewed them with our housekeeping staff. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed in the two bedroom apartment and was very disappointed(especially for the price). Did not feel safe . Curtains were way too narrow for the windows and therefore privacy was an issue. Our unit was not filthy but needed some additional cleaning. Found the rating of 8.6 way too high for where we stayed. Will not book this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Nancy, Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry you feel the room was "Overrated" as we and our housekeeper work very hard and take great pride in our property. In regards to the curtains, I went up to the apartment after seeing this feedback and every window had sufficient curtains to cover the windows in each room. I think you will be missing out if you don't ever come back because we would love for you to come back to have a excellent experience like our other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We just had another wonderful visit to Fredericksburg and the Sunset Inn and Suites!! We had a great room, they have wonderful toiletries and coffee, and the managers are so friendly!! We always stay here and will continue to do so! There is also a fantastic restaurant right there on site with farm fresh eggs and vegetables- what else can you ask for!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Shana, Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback. We love it when our guest are happy and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews