We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had everything we needed. Close proximity to downtown, but not quite walking distance. Took a nice walk in the neighborhoods behind hotel. The owners were very sweet. Parking was a breeze. We would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Visited over the weekend. Easy to find. Refurbished old Tourists Court. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. Needed some cosmetic touch ups though. No blow dryer or sink stopper and adding a hand railings the shower would help older guests.

Room Tip: Some rooms have carports on each side, so no noise from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Made a quick reservation on the way to Fredericksburg through Booking.com. Locally owned and more reasonably priced than the chains. Friendly staff. On Main Street. Nice Texas feel. Hot when we entered our room but wall A/C cooled quickly and remained cool. Coffee, microwave and little frig. BYOHD (hair dryer). Mattress topper on the king bed was really comfortable and good pillows. We had carport parking. Only a shower and small. Good TV channel selections (Fox News).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjfulton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but pretty much all one needs. Staff was very friendly and helpful, answering all our questions. Room very clean, and I especially liked the covered parking (unless one has something like a full size pickup, which may not fit into the individual covered parking spaces). Next time I'm back in Fredericksburg, I'll stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Room was large (Queen suite) and clean. Perfect for our stay. Owners were very nice as well. Air conditioning worked very well. The only complaint I can think of was that the hot water pressure was a little low, but other than that had a great stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
276 reviews
3.7 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
132 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
869 reviews
1.1 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kitsmiller on Main? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kitsmiller on Main

Address: 910 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624 (Formerly Miller Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,176 - ₹ 13,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kitsmiller on Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing