We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Frederick Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frederick Motel
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Clientele rough. Redneck next door insisted on having his tv on all night. Avoid and get a room somewhere nearer the centre of town where people have manners. No ice machine either. Place is in need of a total refurb.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank WhereEgosDare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Management was nice. The room was comfortable and quiet. It was a lovely stay. It is such a clean room, and it is a perfect location (right on Main St.) and close to everything. I was happy with everything. Great price, clean rooms, and excellent location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank katherineodell021305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Went to Fredricksburg to celebrate a birthday. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed comfortable for a good price. The place is very old and that is what makes it charming. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Linda M,
We are appreciative for your lovely review!
We have been working hard to update our rooms to ensure customer satisfaction! We have replaced 3/4s of the Motel with orthopedic beds! Just a few more to go! We are working diligently on that! Thank you for noticing that! Yes we are older however clean. Thank you for noticing that as well!!
So glad that you enjoyed your accommodations here with us at the Frederick Motel! Hope to see you soon!!!
Angela Walston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My name is andrew.i give the frederick motel a 5 star rating because me and my family love the service we get.they are always happy and friendly every time we come here and we come here every few months or as much as we can and always say at the frederick motel.we love this place.i wouldnt stay anywhere esle but there.we ah e been comein here for over 8 years and we will continue to come here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review! Its good to see that people appreciate our Mom and Pop business. We are American owned and operated. We appreciate customers that understand that we are the last of a small run business! Its people like you that keeps us running!! We are not a chain. We have charm as well as a boutique. We make sure that our customers have full service as well as clean soft comforters. We spend a lot of money on cleanliness. We make sure that you are snuggly clean and appreciated!! All though we are old but yet updated. New Flats screens and new beds, free in room coffee, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves. Thank you for your review!! Angela Walston General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This place was terrible in every way. The management was rude, unprofessional and really didn't care - our room was a two bed room and was too small for two beds. The electrical was awful and too many things were plugged into one place. We had a floor heater which didn't work (it was a cold, rainy night in Fredricksburg), the rooms have no phones so you can't call the front desk for any assistance/help. The bathroom was a joke, it was so small you cold hardly move. The shower ceiling did not connect to the shower walls, there was space between the two, the shower floor was all peeling and if you used the shower mat, it covered the drain so the water couldn't drain as you showered. I feel, as did my husband, that this motel is NOT up to code in any way and would never recommend anyone staying there. The door to our room had the outside lights coming through it because the door did not seal tight against the frame. Never again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this motel in any way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

I guess you and your daughter are playing tag your it. This is the mother of the earlier review. Thank you Have a happy Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
269 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
87 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
196 reviews
1.6 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
917 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frederick Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frederick Motel

Address: 1308 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5319
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,530 - ₹ 5,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Economy Motel. Rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker w/coffee, free showtime, free wireless, and approximately 70 cable tv channels, daily housekeeping, weekly thorough cleaning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing