We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
513
236
101
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
236
101
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetpresidential suitesitting areawafflesconference centertwo blocksbiscuits and gravywithin walking distancefront desk stafffree breakfastthe breakfast areahot breakfastrooms are largepool and hot tubvisit fredericksburgair conditionershops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location, easy walking to attractions or to pick up a tour for wine country.
Clean spacious, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Second time at this location. We saw a lot of happy people here catching tour by winery shuttles.
Large breakfast buffet provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Full breakfast is included. Location is really on Barons Creek and we enjoyed a glass of wine on the outdoor patio. Cicada/locust were in full song as the lightning bugs made their appearance.
Interior could use an up-date.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mexicoamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean, very nice.The room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed will accommodate up to 6 people. We prefer no more than 4 to a room due to sharing a bathroom. The room has a desk, refrigerator, pocket door between each room.The location is pefect to walk to main street. I highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GayleHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

There were 24 ladies that came to play golf, do some shopping and enjoy some good food. The Inn was perfect! Great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was great! I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I was with a very large group and we all thought this Inn on Barons Creek was one of the best yet! The hotel and grounds were very nice and so convenient to downtown. Two blocks from everything! Room was clean and bed very comfy. The hotel was almost full to capacity. My only complaint (no biggie) was that on our first morning breakfast, the fruit was gone so quickly I never had a chance to grab anything. The scrambled eggs were not to my taste but my companion was not as picky & enjoyed. The biscuits & grave were scrumptious IMO. In the heat, our a/c was never a problem. Would most definitely stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor and access was easy for someone with approaching knee surgery next month!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _suzieshopper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews