We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricane Harvey gougers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This place had the nerve to try to charge us $145 a night during hurricane Harvey which I would've paid because there wasn't much else left but then they wanted to charge me $15 extra per pet per night!!! No human compassion their regular price is $60!! This disgusted me so I let them know and I left. Don't stay here.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ericka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The only reason I'm giving this place two stars is because we weren't murdered while staying there (but we thought we were going to be murdered).
I feel like this motel hasn't been updated since the Nixon presidency. I also feel like they got all of their furniture from a thrift store.
Overall, it was super sketchy.
BUT the people that worked there were incredibly nice and helpful. I would stay there again if the options were sleeping outside or staying there.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank sarilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

DONT BELIEVE THE WEBSITE.... NO CANCELLATIONS NO REFUNDS don't book online call in and ask questions, the booking agents will not help you if you have a problem and no help from the hotel manager. Unclean and stains on the sheets.

Room Tip: none don't stay at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevinlifelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Oh wow, now that's a horrible Motel! I think I've never seen something like this in my whole life! We spent a Weekend (Saturday to Sunday) in Fredericksburg TX. Unfortunately, the whole City was booked out, so we booked the last room in the Budget Host Deluxe Motel on Priceline. That was the wrong descision. As soon as we entered the Lobby, we smelled Indian food. Maybe not the best sign in a Motel lobby but whatever. We had a large room with two bedrooms, seperated by a dirty old kitchen. And there were cockroaches in this kitchen! The carpet was full of dirty stains, the beds were horror as well! The towels had brown stains on it, the bathroom was terrible... just the whole room gave you the feeling: I don't want to touch anything, I don't want to sleep here. Better sleep in your car!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The good things about this motel are that the rooms are older and have lots of space, the price is cheap and the location is very close to downtown. The bad things are the rooms are way beyond needing updating and the location is right by busy Main St so it's loud. We knew going in that we were a step above camping out so we were prepared. I guess it's fine if you want cheap and don't mind vintage accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
88 reviews
3.6 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
132 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 901 E Main St, (Highway 290 East), Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4818
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,238 - ₹ 7,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Budget Host Deluxe Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing