We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Barons CreekSide(Fredericksburg)
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoffman Haus(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
548
327
168
76
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
327
168
76
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areamain streetvolleyball netoutdoor fireplacefire pitwafflesnice poolthe breakfast areashops and restaurantsfree breakfastwould stay here againbeautiful propertypacific war museumnice place to staynice breakfastspring break
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Love this little hidden jewel. Walking distance to everything on main street, staff so friendly, rooms very clean, Breakfast plentiful every morning. Plenty of parking nearby to rooms. Love this place!

Room Tip: For ultimate quiet, choose a room on the 2nd floor NOT near the pool!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed just one night but what a lovely clean well maintained hotel. Check in swift and easy. The room was lovely and clean, modern and bed surberb. The pool was heated and clean in a beautiful landscaped arrangement. The town centrre is walking distance and you have multiple restuarants and eateries. All the tourist things are driving distances though.

Breakfast was good. Clean, quick and plenty of seating available. Overall just a nice hotel with a perfect setting.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I am a light sleeper and after discussing it with the lady at the check in desk, she gave me the room farthest away from everything. The room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't have time to sit down and eat breakfast, but I did see that there was both hot and cold choices. I picked up a cereal and a milk and left for my meeting. The morning staff were just as helpful and friendly as the night staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amyrK397EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a great gem in Fredericksburg. It was very clean all the way around. The atmosphere is really nice. The pool area is great, the seating areas are cool, and the fire pit is awesome! All of the staff was friendly, although the morning guy was a little gruff - maybe it was just too early for him or he didn't get his coffee yet. I will say the wall between my room and one next door seemed a little thin as I could hear my neighbor's conversations in the morning as they were getting ready.

The breakfast was nothing special, but considering it is free that is really not a huge expectation for me.

This was a business trip, but I will definitely plan to bring the wife here on our next stay in Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot help to avoid too much loud noise from the pool area. They did close it down at 10pm though.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AustinPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Love the feeling of this hotel. Love the location. Walking distance to downtown. Rooms are comfortable. Just wish the breakfast was better. The sausage is cold, no bacon, and only two waffle machines which are always in use. That being said I will still go back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the deficiencies during breakfast. Thank you for staying with us again and again. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews