We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite hotel within walking distance of main attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at the Fredericksburg Inn while with a group of golfers playing in a tournament. We found the hotel to be very clean and quite. They served a hot breakfast each morning (a buffet, not made to order). Many of the main attractions in Fredericksburg are close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOhnh57000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review and choosing us. We hope your trip was everything you wanted it to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Love this little hidden jewel. Walking distance to everything on main street, staff so friendly, rooms very clean, Breakfast plentiful every morning. Plenty of parking nearby to rooms. Love this place!

Room Tip: For ultimate quiet, choose a room on the 2nd floor NOT near the pool!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed just one night but what a lovely clean well maintained hotel. Check in swift and easy. The room was lovely and clean, modern and bed surberb. The pool was heated and clean in a beautiful landscaped arrangement. The town centrre is walking distance and you have multiple restuarants and eateries. All the tourist things are driving distances though.

Breakfast was good. Clean, quick and plenty of seating available. Overall just a nice hotel with a perfect setting.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I am a light sleeper and after discussing it with the lady at the check in desk, she gave me the room farthest away from everything. The room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't have time to sit down and eat breakfast, but I did see that there was both hot and cold choices. I picked up a cereal and a milk and left for my meeting. The morning staff were just as helpful and friendly as the night staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amyrK397EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a great gem in Fredericksburg. It was very clean all the way around. The atmosphere is really nice. The pool area is great, the seating areas are cool, and the fire pit is awesome! All of the staff was friendly, although the morning guy was a little gruff - maybe it was just too early for him or he didn't get his coffee yet. I will say the wall between my room and one next door seemed a little thin as I could hear my neighbor's conversations in the morning as they were getting ready.

The breakfast was nothing special, but considering it is free that is really not a huge expectation for me.

This was a business trip, but I will definitely plan to bring the wife here on our next stay in Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot help to avoid too much loud noise from the pool area. They did close i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AustinPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
869 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,036 - ₹ 16,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing