We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

OK - it's not the fanciest place I ever stayed and it's not cheap. That said, it worked good for our trip. It's great to be able to walk to Main St., especially if you plan on drinking some of the great German beers offered in town. Breakfast was typical chain hotel fair. I recommend a short walk to the Greater Grace coffee shop or Sweet & Smoke for a real breakfast. The beds could use some improvement but that is where the German beer can be of help! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for your feed back on you past stay with us. We appreciate your business and take all responses as a helpful tool to serve you better in the future.
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 769 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel and its staff and would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. From the historic Sunday House where we ate a wonderful free breakfast to their very modern outdoor courtyard area with beautiful swimming pools and fire place, this hotel was perfect. Each day we woke up and walked the short distance into town. We had the pleasure of meeting the GM, Carl Haynes who genuinlly cared about our visit to Fredericksburg and offered up some great restaurant suggestions. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This place looks nice, but beware! If you stay on the first floor be prepared to not get any sleep. We could hear every step the people above us took. I think they must have had kids and they ran up and down the room and jumped off the bed. IT WAS HORRIBLE! If you pay $180 for a room, you should expect to at least get a good night sleep. NOPE! I woke everytime they walked around their room. I was so mad by the next morning. My husband complained, but the manager didn't act like she cared one bit. We will NEVER stay or recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This motel is older with some wear , however the rooms have been redone, are large and comfortable, the a/c is a little loud. The pool area is great. Two pools, one heated. The property backs up to a creek and green space and is about a block from Main street and the Nemitz museum. The breakfast has one hot item, waffles, and the usual juice,etc. Free soft drinks and coffee are available 24/7. They have fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast is served in a connected Sunday House which is an historic site. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you don't mind an older facilities with room doors open to the outside and some dated fixtures, it is a very good place to stay. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: pet rooms are very limited in number, if you need one that accepts pets call well ahead. The rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our family enjoyed our time in Fredericksburg. The hotel was sufficient for our needs. We had a small suite which was the perfect size for our family of 5. The room was clean and comfortable, but not necessarily luxurious. The hotel was older, but they have done some remodeling and made an investment in nice linens and towels.

The grounds were well manicured, the pool was heated, the outdoor areas were relaxing including the outdoor TV and fireplace, and the hotel was relatively quiet.

They had a continental breakfast, but the breakfast room was very small. On our second day we decided to eat outside which gave us much more room. It seemed like the breakfast was much better on the weekend than the weekday. They could have had a few more healthy options in our opinion.

Location is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,861 - ₹ 19,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing