We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views with a wonderful family feel!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Soprano19...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views with a wonderful family feel!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family absolutely loved our trip to the Hill Country! Our stay at the Cabin in the Texas Hill Country was so wonderful!! The photos on Trip Advisor don't do the property justice! The views are simply amazing - the cabin is nestled in the hills and you can see for miles... It is so still and peaceful and safe! The 30 acre property was so picturesque! Our two sons - ages 5 and 9 were in love! They never once asked to play any video games. We explored the land (there are little trails to hike), grilled outside, gazed at the spectacular stars (they are so vivid at night) and just enjoyed sitting by the fire pit talking and laughing - just enjoyed being a family. We saw deer running through the hills in the evening. Judi, the owner, was so incredibly nice, welcoming and friendly. She let our boys feed their goats and showed us the pond. When we arrived there were delicious cookies, banana bread, English muffins and a lovely note waiting in the cabin. The cabin is near Judi and her husband's home but it felt so private. It was very clean, plenty of towels, super comfy beds and all the comforts you need. Judi is so friendly but never intruded on our family time. Not far from Fredericksburg. We went to Enchanted Rock - amazing experience - and visited Fredericksburg town. We will definitely be back! It's the perfect getaway if you love beautiful views of the hill country and grilling outside and peace from busy city life! We feel rejuvenated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and seclusion
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan H
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“The cabin was an amazing getaway for our family!”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I rented this cabin to get out of town for a weekend. It was great that it offered sleeping for our son as well. We really enjoyed the views and hiked around the hills surrounding the cabin. Judy was very hospitable. The bed was comfortable, it was quiet at night. There was wood for the fire pit and grills available for outdoor cooking. She has also layed out fresh banana bread and oatmeal cookies which we very much enjoyed. I would suggest this cabin for couples or families looking to get away for the weekend. We will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin L...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cabin was just as advertised. Great views, very peaceful and quiet. A great place to relax and unwind. Excellent value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Cibolo, Texas
2 reviews
“A beautiful Honey moon Get away”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in March 2014

This was a wonderful place with amazing and beautiful views. We arrived to sweet treats on the table and it was such a lovely time. This is our special spot!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paty A
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
“This was an amazing relaxing place!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thanks for letting set up our tents we would have missed out on this wonderful place otherwise. We hope we can come back some day. We all enjoyed it very much. Thanks for taking the time to talk to us and making us feel welcome. Good luck and best wishes!

Alvarado, Martinez, Hagen Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: It was misting
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing