We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
248
99
26
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
99
26
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews officer's club airport diner scones observation deck unique hotel piano player planes take off and land aviation theme quonset hut wwii era themed hotel small airport private airport play pool comfortable leather chairs step back in time watching planes
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were fortunate enough to win a two night stay at this great hotel. The rooms are very well appointed. Beds are most comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The Officers Club is a great way to spend the evening visiting with Friends whilst listing to the lovely sound of a Baby Grand. The Diner has a nice menu with good food and service. We enjoyed sitting on the observation deck watching the planes land and take off. Rocking chairs and a Tiki Bar just outside the Officers Club. We live locally and decided to make this the destination to spend my 50th Birthday, I am glad we did. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristinebwaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Manager at Hangar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Happy birthday and thanks for choosing to spend it with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here 6 times now, each time to go to one of the great dances in the Pacific Showroom. Bill Smallwood and his Texas Swing Band always put on a good show. This visit was for the 2017 Labor Day dance. Hotel staff are always helpful, and friendly, we love the WW2 retro decor, and it is always fun to sit in the rocking chairs feet away from the airport apron and watch the small airplanes come and go.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Manager at Hangar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for your continued business! We appreciate you and are glad you were able to join us for our Labor Day dance, it was a great one! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Great priced drinks in a nice atmosphere .
No one to socialize with on a Friday eve .
Some eves really busy,. would be nice if food options in evening with the great view .
Try again next time in Fredericksburg

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Manager at Hangar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you stopped in for a drink, a lot of time the crowd depends a lot on the weather (our fly-in crowd) as well as what's going on in town. Typically the fall is very busy and we get a good crowd in the bar on weekend. Thanks for your feedback, we hope you'll stop back in soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I spent 4 nights in the Hangar Hotel while on business and was thoroughly impressed. The hotel was very clean and the staff was superb. In addition, the WWII / aviation themed rooms and conference center was a nice touch. The complimentary fresh chocolate chip cookies at night and scones in the morning were perfect. Finally, the bar area had complimentary billiards and a great seating area. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Fredericksburg, TX.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TogaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Manager at Hangar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing The Hangar and for taking the time to post about your experience online. We hope you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Be prepared to feel like you have stepped back in time to the 40's. The rooms are a "10" and to sit in a rocking chair in the morning drinking coffee and watching aircraft operations is almost as nice as doing the same in the evening with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Manager at Hangar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Isn't it relaxing to sit out on our observation deck in the mornings and evenings to catch the sunrises and sunsets? It never gets old! We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review and hope you'll be back to visit soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews