We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mra2607
Burleson, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We came here for 4 days (today is our last) and have loved everything about this place! Delicious baked goods, clean, friendly, romantic, I could go on and on! The cabins are perfect for a couple and the ranch is so quiet and peaceful. Monica the owner is the nicest person and we are ready to book again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
Bedford, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome weekend!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great weekend getaway. Close to numerous wineries. 10 minute drive to Fredericksburg. Great time sitting around the fire pit at dusk watching deer roam the property. Homemade goodies were provided for breakfast!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you so much, please come and enjoy our ranch again very soon.

Monica Jacobi
owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this cabin for my boyfriend and I to just get way from the normal city hustle and bustle. We will be returning in the future for sure. Quiet nights with the sky filled with stars! We took a nap in the hammock and grilled our dinners on the fire. You can walk to the river and watch the cows graze and deer run across the fields. If you're thinking about booking, do it! It's worth it. Great experience.

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owners are sweet and caring people. It was an amazing place to stay for our honeymoon. It was quiet, cozy, comfortable and romantic. We enjoyed the daily fresh baked goodies. The hot tub was a blast and we sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful stars. Everything you need is easily accessible. We are looking forward to going back and I pray that God will continue to bless them abundantly. Thanks again for an amazing time.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The baked goods and the comfortable bed.
Liked least: Although relaxing the hot tub was a little too hot for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Congratulations on your wedding. May you have many blessed years together and we hope to help you celebrate them with us on the ranch. Until we meet again, thank you for the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroys725
Starks, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“romance under the texas stars”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

could not ask for a better romantic setting.very easy to find.close to town and wineries.easy walk to river.everything you need in a small package.hot tub and cooking supper over firepit was great.goodies left by monica were greatl.would recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and firepit
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.