We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine weekend with my love”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keidel Inn & Gasthaus
Ranked #27 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed in the Gasthause. It was very roomy for the two of us. I loved the atmosphere. Hot tub was an added bonus. We truly enjoyed our weekend and intend to return soon as we didn't get to visit as many places as we intended.

Room Tip: Bedroom is upstairs with a half bath. My husband and I are pretty tall. We had to duck when going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016

We recently stayed at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus with a group of ten women. We rented the entire property and it was a perfect size for us. The living room is spacious with a cozy fireplace to gather around in the evenings, the kitchen is large and has some bar seating and a little sofa nearby for chatting over coffee. Our only issue in the kitchen is the coffee pot is super slow to make a large pot. It might be clogged. I would suggest the owners upgrade it since most folks have a fairly high standard for coffee these days :)
The bedrooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The bathrooms have been remodeled maybe 20-30 years ago so don't match the historic home but are sparkling clean and have nice touches. It was a little too cold for us to enjoy the outdoor patio and fireplace but it's a nice courtyard space that would be perfect for breakfast or an outdoor dinner in warmer weather. Overall, I would highly recommend the Keidel based on the lovely rooms, spaciousness, amenities and location.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank rebeccabD3721XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We very satisfied with our stay but there are few things we'd like to point out.

We stayed at Emily's suite and were informed that we had to park away and not under the carport. The guest staying in Clara's suite had our car blocked several times because they parked under carport. We called office to notify and ask the guests to move. In which the guests never moved their car. This was very frustrating and not fair to us.

The suites would be much easier to find if they were clearly labeled. This was our first time staying here. We had no idea there was basically two suites in the same house. And that you have to go through back door to enter our suite. A sign would be helpful.

Also, because you are basically sharing a "house" divided up, with beautiful old hardwoods, it can be quite noisy. We have two small children that we were constantly having to encourage not to be loud as to not disrupt the other guests. Although this was not very fun for us as young parents, we are very thankful for a place that allows our children to stay with us.

We enjoyed being so close to downtown and being able to walk to shops and restaurants! And the suite is absolutely full of charm. Even though these suggestions are minor with the intent to only be helpful to potential guests; we enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back!

The Carlisle Family

Stayed: November 2015
Thank ELICARLISLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We rented this house for a friends getaway to the hill country and this house was marvelous. All the rooms were huge with very comfortable beds. It is located right on main street, so we walked to all the great shopping and dining in downtown Fredericksburg. House has a lot of history and we got to chat with the owner/caretaker, which provided a great background/history of the house.
We enjoyed sitting on the back patio area and enjoying beautiful February weather. All in all a great experience, I would recommend to all!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Thanks Michael for your business & review! We're glad your group had a fun time. Come back and see us again soon. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Nine of us visited for three days for a family girls' trip. The house is wonderful -- nice and big -- with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Huge kitchen and sitting area, a lovely living room and dining room. The Inn is right on Main Street, just across from the Nimitz Museum. An easy walk to everything in town.

Bedding and linens were superior quality.

The owner was very friendly and accommodating while giving us our privacy. Would absolutely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Keidel Inn & Gasthaus. Really appreciate your business and hope your family will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
88 reviews
6.5 km away
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
#43 of 82 in Fredericksburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
1.4 km away
Austin Street Retreat
Austin Street Retreat
#25 of 82 in Fredericksburg
40 reviews
2.5 km away
Friedhelm's Bavarian Inn
Friedhelm's Bavarian Inn
#47 of 82 in Fredericksburg
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keidel Inn & Gasthaus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

Address: 403 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4613 (Formerly Das Keidel Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History meets luxury...and location...at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus. This premium property is located on Main Street only steps from the main shopping district. Take a stroll to the Nimitz Museum just across the way or enjoy an evening walk to the best restaurants Fredericksburg has to offer. The main building in front on Main Street is the Keidel Inn, offering two luxury suites, the Clara Suite and the Emily Suite. Just behind the Inn is the Keidel Gasthaus. Enjoy morning coffee on the fabulous garden patio by the fish pond. Or take a stroll in the evening to any of Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street restaurants. If you're looking for space, luxury and location, Keidel Inn is the place for you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Das Keidel Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing