We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for group relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keidel Inn & Gasthaus
Ranked #24 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Kennedale, TX
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for group relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the second time we have rented Das Keidel Inn and this experience was just as good as the first. We have a large group of family/friends that meets annually in Fredericksburg to do a wine crawl. Because our group is so large, in the past, we have had a difficult time finding restaurants to accommodate our party of 16-20. Das Keidel Inn can accommodate up to fourteen to sleep, but is great for our entire party to cook, eat, congregate, etc.
Everyone spoke of comfortable beds and there was plenty of hot water for everyone each morning.
Between the main house and the cottage there is plenty of refrigeration space, the cooktop works well and there are adequate cooking accessories and utensils. A quick spaghetti dinner is perfect after a thorough wine tasting day!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    29
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
25
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a girls weekend here. Now I guess I didn't understand how this beautiful house was going to be divied up, but let me explain. We as a groupd of 5 ladies had the main living and dining room, the 3 upstairs bedrooms and our entrance was in the front. There is a back part that someone else rented. Problems were the following: didn't know that it was arranged like this, as a group we had to stay quiet as to mot bother the other people that were only blocked from us by a french door that wasn't sealed at the bottom. Other than that we were in the middle of all the shopping and eating! We walked everywhere, it comes with food tokens and numerous places you can use them in. Lots of fun!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

This was our first visit to Fredericksburg and we wanted the full B&B experience and the Das Keidel did not dissapoint! The accomodation were nice and the breakfast and conversation with the hosts were delightful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonandchely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Das Keidel Inn was perfect for our 10th annual "Chulas" get together. All 10 of us stayed in the main house which was beautifully decorated and in walking distance to the shopping district. Gloria and Fred Soto are wonderful hosts and their delicious breakfasts were a real treat!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyLouBastrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Ten women got together for shopping and reminescing; what a wonderful time we all had! Our hosts,Gloria and Fred, made it a successful experience and we talked about coming back to stay at Das Keidel again

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtsugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.5 km away
Alte Welt Gasthof
Alte Welt Gasthof
#63 of 81 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 km away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keidel Inn & Gasthaus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

Property: Keidel Inn & Gasthaus
Address: 403 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4613 (Formerly Das Keidel Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History meets luxury...and location...at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus. This premium property is located on Main Street only steps from the main shopping district. Take a stroll to the Nimitz Museum just across the way or enjoy an evening walk to the best restaurants Fredericksburg has to offer. The main building in front on Main Street is the Keidel Inn, offering two luxury suites, the Clara Suite and the Emily Suite. Just behind the Inn is the Keidel Gasthaus. Enjoy morning coffee on the fabulous garden patio by the fish pond. Or take a stroll in the evening to any of Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street restaurants. If you're looking for space, luxury and location, Keidel Inn is the place for you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Das Keidel Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing