We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
92
184
236
169
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
184
236
169
174
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I booked this room for a quick anniversary get away. The staff (James and I'm sorry i don't remember the ladies names) were so nice. We found that our son had paid for our room and upgraded us to the Mustang Suite. It could do with a little refubishing but it was nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T9570DUpaulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Nonsmoking Room had horrible cigarette smoke. We had to buy air freshener in order to make it tolerable! Bad bed, poor AC, stains, frayed n torn carpet. The only thing we liked was the location on Main St.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhrubi605164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We are sorry the accommodations were not up to your standards or ours. The hotel is has planned updates over the next few months. I hope you will consider Super 8 Fredericksburg in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This place was nasty. The minute I walked into the room I said NO WAY!! The room was nasty, carpet dirty, ceiling tiles stained and falling. Holes in carpet from cigarettes. Walls were dirty. There were men standing outside smoking what looked to be pot. I walked to the front desk to cancel and passed a man looking at porn on his cell phone. I was only given a refund of 2 days instead of the 3 I booked. I was there only 10 minutes. I didn't even look in the bathroom. I was afraid to. DO NOT stay here unless you like that kind of environment!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bootpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We are sorry the accommodations were not up to your standards or ours. The hotel has upgrades planned this year and next. If your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg we hope you will give us a second look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Reservation made via 800# then confusion at check in but biggest issue was there was a huge roach above the bed- had to convince staff this was actually a problem. They acted like what is the big deal and what were they suppose to do about it! Finally made manager aware and was told well you are in hill country. Seriously I am expected to sleep with roaches! If they all feel it is ok they should advertise that roaches are included in your stay!
Will never stay there again- stay away from this hotel. Disgusting

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frustrated12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

I am very sorry for the experience you had. We have changed pest control companies and hired additional staff to address this. I hope you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I have never left a bad review before but this stay was aweful. The floor was so sticky that we used a wash rag to wipe the bottom of our feet off before getting in the bed. One of the beds had a hole in the middle of the mattress. It was impossible to sleep on. The door facing had been busted and there was not a dead bolt. There were other guests that were outside of the rooms playing music loudly from their car.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

I am sorry your accommodations were not up to standards. We are in the process of upgrading rooms. There is also now on-site management to address all complaints. If your travels bring you to Fredericksburg again give us a second look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews