We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Spent one night here in Oct. of this year and it is one of the better Holiday Inn EXpress Hotels we have stayed at. Very clean rooms, cordial staff, very nice lounge and dining area plus a very nice continental breakfast. Has a very large outdoor pool if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is a very nice hotel. The free breakfast was great. The location is not very far from Main street were all the shops are. The only problem we had were the beds. I don't know what giants this hotel catered to when it comes to beds, but they were WAY TOO HIGH. My Mom struggled badly to get into the bed. They were by far the highest/tallest beds off the ground that I've ever seen. I complained to the front desk, but I don't expect any changes will happen. We won't be staying here next time just because of the crazy beds.

Room Tip: Expect very tall/high beds if your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffptxdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel. Beautiful atmosphere great service, very clean rooms. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous with lots of different seating areas. Beautiful pools and Jacuzzi area. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and nice. Can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice... we loved the pool area and the rooms were very nice. The beds were also very comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying.. it's a little secluded from the main street, but you could try to walk it. The breakfast was also great and had a good variety to choose from.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights and chose it based on it's close proximity to town. The staff members were very friendly, caring, and full of great tips and recommendations for the area. The pool was amazing! It was a resort style pool, complete with a beach entry, a sun shelf, a mini lazy river, two slides, two waterfalls and beautiful landscaping. There were also two gas fire rings for those cool fall evenings. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and the selection of food choices was impressive. You can walk to the main drag from the hotel but we drove and parked due to the heat. The only negative comment I have is that the towels provided at the pool area were small, thin and scratchy. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor, facing the pool. There were no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThatTexasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
925 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
857 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#10 of 25 in Fredericksburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 500 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,801 - ₹ 15,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing