We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
203
91
35
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
91
35
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing pool front desk hot tub small lazy river huge pool balcony overlooking pool area very nice hotel lounge chairs the main street free breakfast top floor first floor checking out in town yogurt cinnamon rolls
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is a very nice hotel. The free breakfast was great. The location is not very far from Main street were all the shops are. The only problem we had were the beds. I don't know what giants this hotel catered to when it comes to beds, but they were WAY TOO HIGH. My Mom struggled badly to get into the bed. They were by far the highest/tallest beds off the ground that I've ever seen. I complained to the front desk, but I don't expect any changes will happen. We won't be staying here next time just because of the crazy beds.

Room Tip: Expect very tall/high beds if your room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffptxdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel. Beautiful atmosphere great service, very clean rooms. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous with lots of different seating areas. Beautiful pools and Jacuzzi area. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and nice. Can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice... we loved the pool area and the rooms were very nice. The beds were also very comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying.. it's a little secluded from the main street, but you could try to walk it. The breakfast was also great and had a good variety to choose from.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights and chose it based on it's close proximity to town. The staff members were very friendly, caring, and full of great tips and recommendations for the area. The pool was amazing! It was a resort style pool, complete with a beach entry, a sun shelf, a mini lazy river, two slides, two waterfalls and beautiful landscaping. There were also two gas fire rings for those cool fall evenings. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and the selection of food choices was impressive. You can walk to the main drag from the hotel but we drove and parked due to the heat. The only negative comment I have is that the towels provided at the pool area were small, thin and scratchy. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor, facing the pool. There were no noise issues.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThatTexasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel only cause of the pool but was told at check in it was out of service because of Harvey. Was told later by other staff that was not the case. We tried to switch to another property in town but they refused to let us. The breakfast was subpar & pancake machine was also broken. Save ur money and stay somewhere else poorly maintained property

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bjabski831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews