We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
115 Austin Place(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
168
16
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
16
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at All Seasons Downtown Retreat. The room is very clean, bedding is plush, coffee cake is delicious. They leave coffee, cream, juice, and waters for your enjoyment. When we stayed before (under different management) they had fresh fruit and chocolates in the room - I was disappointed that new management didn't include these in the stay - the attention to every detail is why we love to stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Manager at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

So glad to hear you enjoyed staying at the All Seasons Downtown Retreat! We'll certainly pass your feedback about wanting the fruit and chocolates in the room onto the management team. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this quirky property. First there was lots to be liked. The location was a short three block walk to Main Street and allowed us to leave our vehicle parked. The location also made for a quiet night. There was a large coffee cake at arrival that was very thoughtful and replaced the third day. The pool and jacuzzi were a few steps away but we did have time to enjoy. It is a small space but had everything we needed. For those that want to cook there is a simple two burner stove, large fridge, microwave, and basic plates and utensils.

As stated the space is small and that challenges to the shower which appeared to be an insert into a closet sized space. It was functional but if you are over 6 ft tall or a bit in the large side it may be tight. The arrangement of the toilet is odd but not something to dissuade. The toiletries provided were nice and seemed high quality.

Here are a couple of tips. During the summer definately leave the air conditioner on. The room can get stuffy and the window does not have a screen. When in the room cools it just may take a minute. Consider taking your own Keurig pods or coffee. The coffee was a little dry. Admittedly the biggest challenge is the bed which is a full and very bouncy. We were okay but if you are not accustomed to sleeping close to your significant other this is a challenge.

All things considered we were pleased and would stay here again. Other rooms may be even better with a larger size that our unit which is clearly described as the smallest on the website. Even then we would stay in the same room again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the downtown location, which is conveniently two blocks away from Main Street. It was a comfortable walk to all the restaurants and bars we wanted to visit, and we felt very safe walking around at night. We stayed in the Simple Pleasures room, which had a small kitchen area (microwave, stove top, sink, full size refrigerator). The shower is a tight squeeze, the bed was very comfortable. The stay includes a breakfast and our room was stocked with cereal, coffee, milk, orange juice and a coffee cake. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed in the Tank House on our honeymoon and it was just perfect. We could easily walk to any shop or restaurant on main street and the property, while so close to everything, was still quiet and felt secluded. The accommodations were great; very clean and well decorated. It was nice to have a simple continental breakfast provided in the room (milk, OJ, cereal and a fresh baked apple coffee cake) rather than just pre-packaged muffins and pastries like I've had at other places.

Highly recommend this place if you want to splurge a little and have a romantic getaway in the hill country.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKonlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed for only one night but were blown away by the room. Firstly, it actually looks like the management photos on the website and the rooms is fully equipped with everything you could need in your kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The furniture seems of high quality and the bed is super comfy.
We were blown away by the freshly baked cake in our room upon arrival, even though we did not book any additional packages for our stay. Overall a great experience, the only thing was that the pool and the hot tub were both quite cold so we actually did not end up using them.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews