We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice wine tasting and pretty grounds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grape Creek Vineyards

Grape Creek Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Grape Creek Vineyards is a wine club winery. We are designed for the enjoyment of our club members. Of course, we welcome new guests to taste and tour and decide if they want to join as well. We also believe wine is a pleasure, and not a party. Our guests and our wine club members like this approach, and we appreciate their positive reviews! Trip Advisor users may notice most of our negative reviews are either because we cater to club members, or because we endeavor to create a wine experience not a party place. While this may impose certain limits on larger groups and winery access, we want to stress that our focus is on wine appreciation. We hope yours is too!
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
184 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Nice wine tasting and pretty grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We didn't have time to take the winery tour, but did taste some of their wines. We enjoyed it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    143
    44
    29
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious wine and beautiful grounds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Grape Creek Vineyards is the BEST vineyards in Fred! Their wine is wonderful, staff is lovely and their grounds are beautiful! I've been there 3 different times and each time it was wonderful. I love that their $10 tasting is a great price and you get to keep the wine glass- which is one of my fav's.

My fav wines there are: Cuvee blanc, Viognier and Bellisimo.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“One of my favorite vineyards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

On the Texas Wine and Wildflower Trail. We bought a ticket, so you get to sample several wines at no charge. You also get 15% off three or more bottles. We loved the Cabernet Trois, the Syrah and the Merlot. They have a beautiful outdoor patio. You can buy cheese, crackers, olives, etc in their market and sit outside and have a picnic with your bottle of wine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Taste of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Grape Creek was the first local winery where we had tastings. Since it was during the week we were unhurried and settled on a wine to drink by the glass on their lovely patio. We signed up for their wine club and will be receiving wines quarterly. Tuscany in Texas is their slogan, and some of their wines do have some Italian undertones. It is a pleasant place to while away a few hours.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great wine-tasting and tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a fun wine-tasting experience and ended up purchasing several bottles of wine. We then went on a tour of the facilities and got to see and learn how the wine is actually made. It was very interesting. They also gave us more wine samples while on the tour. I would highly recommend touring this winery if you enjoy wine!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grape Creek Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Grape Creek Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing