We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy street but a good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
Ranked #22 of 85 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Busy street but a good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in the Vicar's Room. Joe is a nice host and was quick to respond to a call. I could not be an inn-keeper with guests like me! The rooms were quite nice and clean. Our friends stayed in the connecting room and we shared the front sitting area adjacent to Joe's office. This was the first B&B we have stayed in that did not have a communal breakfast, so we didn't get to meet any of the other guests. There is a continental breakfast in each room with very good pastry, cereal, OJ, milk, soft drinks too. The coffee is a good local brand. I brought my own ice chest with wine, so didn't notice if there was ice in the refrigerator. The bathroom is spacious and well lit for shavers like me. There are plenty of outlets for charging iPhones and iPads too and the WiFi is fine. Fredericksburg is quite a tourist center with old people, like me. There are some good restaurants and the WWII museum is well done. Ask Joe how to get to HILDA'S, NAVAHO GRILL, and ALAMO SPRINGS CAFE.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    8
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Love the new location on Main St. The cottages are so nice. We stayed in the Humble Plumb and it was perfect! Exactly like the picture. Loved the bathroom and its toiletries. We will definetly be returning to All Seasons Main St next time we are in Fredericksburg. Joe is such a wonderful host!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank me_mine7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Main Street Retreat is very relaxing. The courtyard is tree covered and surrounded by the 4 cottages in the back. It is a great area to have a drink. There are tables and a gas grill. The cottages in the back have a kitchen and a living area with a flat screen TV. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast strudel, coffee, orange juice and everything else was also good quality. We will gladly return to this property. It is close enough to downtown, but away from the crowds.

Room Tip: The cottages in back are stand-alone and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

It was a weekend to check-out the bluebonnets and we were fortunate enough to have found this B&B on-line. We liked that it was somewhat off the main drag...it was great to sitting on the patio chairs out on the tree covered grounds between the cottages hearing more of nature. The cottages were immaculate! Joe did meet us after we arrived and was quite friendly...we were pleasantly surprised when he let us know he was the creator of the amazing bourbon-orange-pecan pie we discovered at his former venture...The Fredericksburg Pie Co. The cottage was great...we liked it being a cottage vs a room in a house...the kitchen was nicely equipped and stocked w/ items...especially a great local coffee! We wouldn't hesitate to return! Many thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: there are four cottages (in the rear of the property) which surround the courtyard vs 2 rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampDavidBB, Owner at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I really appreciate the review Barbara and I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! We are having one of the best blue bonnet seasons in a few years and you guys were here just at the right time! As promised, I'm posting my Bourbon Orange Pecan pie recipe to the All Seasons Blog. Hope to see you guys again soon!
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Recently stayed in the Humble Plumb cottage. This is an excellent, clean property. The pics on the web site actually DO give you an accurate idea of the cottage. The only thing missing from the pics is a small couch facing the fireplace. The bed may be the most comfortable bed I have slept in while traveling. The only thing missing from the room is a chest with shelves for folded clothes, but this was not a real problem since our stay was for only 2 nights.

The refrigerator was stocked with orange juice, milk, 4 cans of coke, and a large supermkt. bought container of cut up fruit. A covered cake platter with strudel was on the small eating table. The strudel was replenished for the 2nd morning as was the milk. There was also an opened box of cereal that curiously was not replaced for the 2nd day.

The only thing that a future traveler should be aware of is the road noise from Main St. So bring your ear plugs if you are noise sensitive while trying to sleep or else try one of the other cottages that are further back from the road. I'm sure that these cottages are at least as nice as this one.

Room Tip: Try the other cottages for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampDavidBB, Owner at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the review and feedback James. Information like this helps us make informed decisions as we continue to make upgrades to Main Street Retreat. We have new landscaping going in this week that will add a layer of sound protection to the Humble Plumb. Additionally based on your feedback, we are adding a new wall between the Humble Plumb and the front of the property as part of the landscaping. This should eliminate any noise issues in the cottage. Your feedback is important and I appreciate it!

Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.0 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 26 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
13.7 km away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 85 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.9 km away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 85 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Austin Street Retreat
Austin Street Retreat
#28 of 85 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 85 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
4.5 km away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#8 of 85 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Main Street Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Property: All Seasons Main Street Retreat
Address: 708 W. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX (Formerly Camp David Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,020 - ₹ 13,143
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large individual fabulous cottages decorated in an English country style. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing