We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST pie in town.... HANDS DOWN!!!!”

Fredericksburg Pie Company
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Restaurant details
Description: Hours: Monday - Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sunday: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.Closed Tuesday & Wednesday
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST pie in town.... HANDS DOWN!!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Yummy in the tummy... From one pie lover to another.... Don't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kymberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    43
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kind pricey but hey its freshly made pies.”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Showed up just as they were closing and the owner was happy to let us buy some slices of pie. Slices are about 5 dollars a slice but are hand made and really good. Family owned and ran business which is a nice thing in forays corporate world.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sfcengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great place at the end of the day”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We planned out trip to Fredericksburg, so I parallel parked on this street, b/c I knew this is where I wanted to land at the end of the day.
The pie co is 1 block off Main Street.
Parking; You can park out front (for the day), or if you are just visiting here, there is parking at the back of the house
PIES: Good selection of Cream Pies, fruit pies, Meringues, & Pecans
WE HAD: Chocolate Cream Pie, Pecan Pie,
SERVICE: Good, Friendly
DECOR: This was once a home. All the rooms have been changed into seating areas, or display for pie, kitchen, etc...
I would definitely do this!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coconut Cream Pie to Die For!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My mother-in-law (God rest her soul) always made THE best Coconut Cream Pie - until I tried the Coconut Cream here! This is not only the best Coconut Cream Pie ever - it is the best pie I've ever tasted! The filling was perfectly thick, firm, smooth, and tasty. Expensive for pie but well worth the price! If you like pie you MUST try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ldepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OH YUM”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a quaint cozy place for fantastic home made pie. Don't worry you will walk off the calories shopping on Main Street.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fredericksburg Pie Company also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Fredericksburg Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing