We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Road Trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Wow, if you are looking for authentic Texas, this is the place for you. We stayed for 2 nights, in between city visits and it was just awesome. The property itself was amazing, so much to look at you'd need a whole week to get through it all. The hosts could not have been more helpful, we made use of their kayaks in the water, and the fire pit where we made s'mores using the ingredients left for us in the bunkhouse. If you get the chance you will never forget a stay here

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had NO idea what to expect from this reservation. A friend did all the legwork; everything was done over the phone. Super easy and friendly. Arrived to this -- what the heck do you call it?? Wild west town? Kitschy, cool old west re-creation? I don't know, but it was the COOLEST PLACE EVER! We stayed in the detached house, and it was super comfortable for the two couples traveling together. It was a home that felt like you were in an antiques store! We were boggled at the fantastic stuff in this place, just laying around. It was very clean, cozy, easy to cook and hang out, and close to the action in Fredricksberg. Comfy beds, all amenities you could want or need.

There were other really great rooms, one was made out of the silo, a bunkhouse, and another one that we couldn't get a good peek at, as the drapes were drawn (vacant, of course!)

There was food in the fridge and snacks out, fresh eggs from the chickens pecking the yard. Farm animals abound, and you are free to love on them. Boots the pup paid us a visit on a few nights when the other rooms were without kids. Sat on the porch and watched the storm blow in and the moon rise. Private and quiet.

Seriously folks, this is just a must stay if you are in the area. It is just nothing like you have probably ever done when staying at an inn. Fun, clean, different, what more can one ask when traveling???

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a detached house. The silo I believe is the "honeymoon suite."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I visited on our anniversary and had an outstanding experience. We planned on doing many things in town but once at the RRR Silo we stayed to enjoy the property. The animals are great (it's like living on a farm years ago). Bring your kids and they will have the time of their lives or bring your spouse for a truly outstanding stay!! We will be going back very soon. BC

Room Tip: The Silo is very unique and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank crutcher002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I have a group of girl friends and we return to BUNK house every fall/ November for girls trip! We have been coming here for years and absolutely LOVE/adore the place we stay as well as the owners! It is also awesome for family fun!!! Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Very welcoming host and lots of room to roam around for our 2 year old boy. Bunkhouse is very spacious and atmospheric, and the setting is relaxing yet just a couple of miles from town. We really enjoyed meeting the ranch animals and the outdoor fire pit. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GavinRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
368.6 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
368.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
368.6 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
369.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
605 reviews
368.8 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
461 reviews
369.5 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9401 US Highway 380, Fredericksburg, TX
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Bunkhouse b&b
The Bunkhouse Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing