We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had NO idea what to expect from this reservation. A friend did all the legwork; everything was done over the phone. Super easy and friendly. Arrived to this -- what the heck do you call it?? Wild west town? Kitschy, cool old west re-creation? I don't know, but it was the COOLEST PLACE EVER! We stayed in the detached house, and it was super comfortable for the two couples traveling together. It was a home that felt like you were in an antiques store! We were boggled at the fantastic stuff in this place, just laying around. It was very clean, cozy, easy to cook and hang out, and close to the action in Fredricksberg. Comfy beds, all amenities you could want or need.

There were other really great rooms, one was made out of the silo, a bunkhouse, and another one that we couldn't get a good peek at, as the drapes were drawn (vacant, of course!)

There was food in the fridge and snacks out, fresh eggs from the chickens pecking the yard. Farm animals abound, and you are free to love on them. Boots the pup paid us a visit on a few nights when the other rooms were without kids. Sat on the porch and watched the storm blow in and the moon rise. Private and quiet.

Seriously folks, this is just a must stay if you are in the area. It is just nothing like you have probably ever done when staying at an inn. Fun, clean, different, what more can one ask when traveling???

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a detached house. The silo I believe is the "honeymoon suite." Two other rooms. One looked really large, which was the bunkhouse. Great looking room with it's own fire pit (we had one, too) and BBQ and a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I visited on our anniversary and had an outstanding experience. We planned on doing many things in town but once at the RRR Silo we stayed to enjoy the property. The animals are great (it's like living on a farm years ago). Bring your kids and they will have the time of their lives or bring your spouse for a truly outstanding stay!! We will be going back very soon. BC

Room Tip: The Silo is very unique and cozy!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank crutcher002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I have a group of girl friends and we return to BUNK house every fall/ November for girls trip! We have been coming here for years and absolutely LOVE/adore the place we stay as well as the owners! It is also awesome for family fun!!! Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Very welcoming host and lots of room to roam around for our 2 year old boy. Bunkhouse is very spacious and atmospheric, and the setting is relaxing yet just a couple of miles from town. We really enjoyed meeting the ranch animals and the outdoor fire pit. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GavinRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights in the Bunkhouse at the River Ranch Resort. We absolutley loved it. It was one of the highlights of our tour of Texas, if not the highlight. Smitty and Natalie are really friendly and really helpful. Smitty came each night and lit the fire pit for us. They supplied us with goodies for 'Smores' and also made some texas chilli poppers for us to cook on the fire.
They have a dog called Boots who became our companion for the stay, which was quite a surprise as my wife is scared of dogs but loved Boots. They have an array of animals which are all tame and can be fed with carrots etc.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Geordies_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews