We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun evening, great entertainment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockbox Theater

Rockbox Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: YOUR TICKET TO THE BRIGHTEST STARS Imagine seeing and hearing George Strait, Elvis Presley, Marilyn Monroe, Willie Nelson, The Eagles, and even The Beatles -- live, up-close in concert right here in Fredericksburg! The Rockbox Theater brings you an ever changing cast of world-class Tribute Artists in an intimate setting with state of the art lighting and sound. Our unique variety of wholesome entertainment includes spot-on tributes to Alan Jackson, Rod Stewart, Brooks & Dunn, The Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, Buddy Holly, Johnny Cash, Elton John, Reba McEntire, Neil Diamond, Shania Twain and many more! We're Texas Hill Country's premier live music theater located just 99 steps off historic Main Street in Fredericksburg, Texas.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fun evening, great entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I visited the Rockbox Theater with girlfriends while visiting the area. We laughed, clapped, sang, and had a really great time! All of the members of the production are quite talented, and if you grew up in the 50's and 60's you will love the music.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    64
    31
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went to the Friday night show. There were two guests from Branson that were exceptional. The male entertainer did a harmonica performance and the female guest had an incredible voice. The local performers were not as impressive, but I think it just depends on which artists they are featuring. Overall, we enjoyed it. Next time I visit I will probably go for live music somewhere instead.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a production”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a wonderful clean production - everyone will love - great talents.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maddogMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great afternoon entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The ensemble cast members are extremely talented musicians and performers. They perform 50's and 60's pop music with precision and very high energy. I am told they can be likened to Branson acts, although I have never been there.
Fresh cookies right out of the oven are availble at intermission. Not a bad seat in the house. Worth the time and trvel.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Get ready to Rock 'n Roll...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Sing along to the oldies, laugh at the impersonations and experience the thrill of honoring our servicemen. Every performance will thrill your heart, make you laugh and then...make you cry. A must for everyone when in Fredericksburg.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Suejorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockbox Theater also viewed

 

Been to Rockbox Theater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing