We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good local stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I live in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, but our church had a couples "retreat" here so I got a rare stay at a local hotel. I've long admired Fort Worth, though I don't get down there enough to downtown, but I can confidently say as a frequent traveler that if the Worthington is as good to visitors as it is to locals then you're in great shape.
The room is updated and clean and spacious. The bed tidy and comfy. About my only trivial gripe - the bedside table had a 4-plug outlet behind it - all occupied by lamp plugs. Something had to be unplugged in order to put my phone charger bedside. Otherwise everything was great. There's a Starbucks on the mezzanine/ballroom level that was handy.
The location is absolutely ideal. Walking distance to Sundance Square and crawling distance from Riscky's Bar-B-Q, Cabo Grande and Uno's Pizza - which may come in necessary depending on how you eat or drink. Room service breakfast was available, but there was no restaurant inside the hotel that we saw (frankly we never asked, but never saw any signage either), but on a Saturday morning one of the only places open around Sundance Square is Cowboy Diner, which is about a 100-yard walk from the Worthington.
My wife couldn't find her eye liner when she got to the room and the Worthington gift shop said they were currently out of it. As long as I'm leaving no stone unturned, that did cause some issues. But ... neither here nor there. Overall it was an outstanding stay.
By the way, our little retreat meeting went until 12 Noon and the hotel was nice enough to extend the checkout to 1:00 for our entire gathering - about 400 people. That was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    298
    133
    57
    39
See reviews for
131
167
33
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very impressive lobby and clearly nice facilities for small conferences meetings ,etc. The room, although located nicely close to the elevator was below average standards. There was no coffee table despite the fact that the size of the room would easily allow for one. I learned this the hard way, as at first, there appeared to be no coffeemaker in the room. A more extensive search located the coffeemaker hidden in the cabinet on a tray. As there was no coffee table and the desk was occupied with my laptop etc., I was forced to put the coffeemaker tray on the floor. The TV cabinet was old and the interior was definitely showing its age. The bed was not very comfortable. The thermostat was initially adjusted to 60 deg and the room felt cold. .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Great hotel in downtown Fort Worth! We had a great room and excellent service here, and there couldn't be a better location in Fort Worth, Texas. We only stayed one night, but I wanted to stay longer - not only because Fort Worth is so cool, but because I loved the hotel, our room, and the bar!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Fort Worth at the Worthington 11 years ago and we go back at least once a year to stay at the Worthington and enjoy all Sundance Square has to offer. I have nothing bad to say about this wonderful hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have stayed here several times and the Renaissance Worthington never disappoints! The room was very clean, the mattress was super comfy, the towels were absorbent and soft...no problems at all. Did I mention "quiet?" We never heard a thing and rested well all four nights of our stay. The most memorable thing about this hotel is the lobby. Walking around downtown Ft. Worth in July can be a hot, miserable experience. When you walk through the revolving doors and see the cascading water, you feel the super cool moisture in the air, and you are invited to have a refreshing glass of ice water or fruit punch upon arrival...what a welcome relief! The only thing missing is the use of a coffee maker. That might have something to do with the Starbucks on the mezzanine level, but all in all, you can't go wrong with the Worthington!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel facing downtown for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,546 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,323 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Property: The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,808 - ₹ 22,462
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing