We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Texas White House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The breakfasts were creative and delicious. The managers and helpers were efficient and gracious. The room offered privacy and charm. There's a nice breeze and a place to sit to enjoy the front porch.

Room Tip: We stayed in an out-building because we asked for a standard shower in the bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Owner at Texas White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks for your review, I am so glad you found a breeze in the summer heat! We are enjoying cooler temps and more rain than our usual summers. We have even served a few breakfasts on the front porch and new back patio area of the b&b. Happy to have met your expectations in a quality b&b! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

I love a Bed and Breakfast, but, this one was a bit of a disappointment. The location is a bit sketchy, and the decor is extremely dated. The staff was kind and helpful. The food was okay, but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraDockery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Owner at Texas White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

I am not quite sure how to reply to this review. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in your stay. We would have loved to have spoken to you about anything we could do better. I am glad that the staff met your expectations. We have a 100+ year old home that is very recently updated to reflect current, local artists in the gallery space downstairs as well as the rooms. I guess we have a difference of opinion on "dated," as we consider our b&b to be eclectic and stylish, and have many reviews that describe our rooms and home in those terms. I always advise guests to check out b&b's online to make sure it is a fit for what they are looking for. We all have our own way of doing things, including my farm to table breakfasts that tend to be more Southwest and savory in nature. I do have to say that I feel your review is for another facility, in that it is not consistent in any other review we have ever received in the past 4 years, since we took over the b&b!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I stayed back in March as a solo traveller. Both Mindy and Cindy were fabulous! Room was impeccable with loads of character (I was in the Tejas room), breakfasts were delicious and filling and the location was good.
It's not in the centre of Fort Worth, but I walked from the B&B to the zoo and botanic gardens, there are restaurants a block walk away, and also a bus stop which was handy and the bus service was easy to work out - I used it a fair bit.
Lastly, thanks to Cindy who helped me enormously by arranging another way to the airport when my transfer was a no show (P.S. avoid the super shuttle at all costs). You guys went above and beyond (sorry I didn't get a chance to write a review earlier).
I would highly recommend this place to stay, and with the range of rooms I found you could find something to suit your budget, or even have a bit of a splurge.
Kate

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fun_traveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Owner at Texas White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you, Kate. We feel that sometimes we get to know our guests and want to help them out as if they were family! I am so glad you made it to the airport on time, and that you had a good experience in our town! Hope to see you back this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Nice facility, friendly staff, pretty grounds; all in the heart of Ft. Worth. Cost is about the same as a downtown chain hotel, but the experience is soooo much better. Walking distance to numerous restaurants (Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken is a must!) and great off the street parking. We'll definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PMB8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Owner at Texas White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are glad you had a nice experience, and were able to enjoy our wonderful city! Sometimes we are asked the differences in a hotel and b&b...even though we are about the same price as some, and much less than others downtown... we include a nice breakfast, parking, snacks, weekend happy hour, water, wifi...at no charge. I always like to add the art collection as an added value to our b&b!!!

Hope to see you soon, there are new restaurants popping up along Magnolia Ave, monthly!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I loved it here! I stayed May 9th for two nights. We were in the carriage room on the upper floor of the carriage house. The room was amazing. It had a gorgeous bed, private sauna, walk in closet area and a jacuzzi bath with shower head. The breakfast was great and the staff member was really friendly and inviting. This beats 5 star hotels that I have stayed in! Definitely visit again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stasjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, Owner at Texas White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

So...we love it when our guests realize that we are a much better deal than the expensive hotels downtown! Not only do we include a nice breakfast, but we have no valet parking fee either! ...Then there is the fact that we feel we are a nicer place to stay! Whether the guests choose to interact with us (owner and employees), or have a totally secluded stay, we are good with whatever makes them comfortable! I love the treehouse suite for all the reasons you mentioned, glad you had a nice stay, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,951 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
420 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Stockyards Hotel
#15 of 115 in Fort Worth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas White House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas White House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1417 8th Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76104-4111
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: ₹ 9,715 - ₹ 18,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Texas White House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historically designated, award winning, country-style home has been restored to its original 1910 grandeur of simple, yet elegant decor. It is centrally located, within five minutes of downtown and Sundance Square, the Bass Performance Hall, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Kimbell and Amon Carter Art Museums, Omni Theater, Botanic Gardens, Water Gardens and TCU. Three guest rooms in the main house all have a luxurious king or queen-sized bed with your choice of pillows, relaxing sitting-areas and private baths with claw-footed tubs for showers or baths. The carriage house has two suites; the first floor has a living room with cable TV, DVD, VCR, small refrigerator and microwave; bedroom has a queen-sized bed and sitting area; bathroom has a two-person jacuzzi tub. The second floor has a large sitting area, cable TV, DVD, VCR and small refrigerator; bedroom has a queen bed; bathroom has a two-person jacuzzi; off of the bedroom is a two-person, dry heat sauna. This suite also has its own, small balcony porch. Guests are afforded complete privacy; however, if desired, they may enjoy the main house parlor, living room with fireplace, dining room, large wrap-around porch and gazebo. Breakfast, described by one of the guests as, "fit for visiting royalty", may be served in either the dining room or to your room and will be a gourmet treat with fresh fruit or baked fruit in compote (seasonal), baked egg casseroles and homemade breads and muffins, juices, coffee or tea served on antique china with sterling silver and crystal. Other amenities include desks, private line telephone and free local calls, wireless internet, early morning coffee service, upon request, snacks and beverages and off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Texas White House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas White House Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing