We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Global Airport Parking at the Candlewood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Hurst, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Global Airport Parking at the Candlewood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We used the Candlewood's shuttle service through Global Airport Parking. $30 for the week and shuttle service to and from DFW. The driver Bear, is the best!! He took my family of 4 and our relatives 5 others to DFW at 6:30am - with a smile and some smooth jazz. What a cheerful guy!! He gave us his card and said to call him on return. When we got back at 1am Monday morning 8 days later, Bear was there within 15 mins of the call to pick up 15 of us and ALL our luggage! Prompt, polite and just an all around great experience!! This is the place to park, if you are needing a ride to the airport!! THANKS BEAR!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetotraveltexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    36
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
20
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The rooms were nice - nicely decorated and very quiet (you couldn't hear others down the hall or in other rooms or traffic, etc). There were a few disappointments though: the tub was dangerously slippery and sloped up extremely at the sides, the coffee for the coffee pot is only free for the 1st one (then it's 50 cents a bag), the air conditioning vent is in the living room section of a suite, and the bed is not very comfortable. The room is also only cleaned once a week, so if you're there for a short trip, it won't be cleaned while you are there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texastravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Candlewood Suites DFW South, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Texastravels4

I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. While you noted the nicely decorated and very quiet rooms of our hotel as being positives, I was sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations.

We are an extended stay hotel and rooms get serviced once a week to ensure guest privacy. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Have great pu and drop off vans. All the comforts of home with kitchen.landry, exercise gym and tv room for for meetings.In walking distance to great dining. excellent front desk. Only problem encounted was bath tub needed to be refurbished. Understand this was to be done..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberted12775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Candlewood Suites DFW is an excellent choice for a hotel airport. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. Free WiFi, a commissary in the lobby open 24/7, and shuttle service to and from DFW (they are not listed in the baggage claim courtesy phone area, so bring the number and call when you land, it will take 20+ mins for a pick up).

Overall nice stay, and pleasantly surprised with my first stay at a Candlewood (the rooms were nicer than a recent Marriott stay).

(Just be advised that for the airport shuttle you need to be prepared to wait or call right when you land. This was the biggest glitch in my plans but I so rarely stay at airport hotels, hard to blame Candlewood).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizella, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites DFW south many times over several years. This Hotel is a Great Hotel and very convienent to the DFW airport. Great Staff and Clean Rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPS_LIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.2 km away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#20 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites DFW South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites DFW South

Property: Candlewood Suites DFW South
Address: 4200 Reggis Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,738 - ₹ 12,849
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites DFW South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Newly Built Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth The beautiful, new Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport. Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Rangers' Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and the Nokia Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth. Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, Flight Safety, UT Arlington, TCC Southeast and Northeast Campus. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center. For a 'home away from home' feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry. You're invited to join us for a complimentary Manager's beer and wine reception each Wednesday when you stay at the pet friendly Candlewood Suites - DFW South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Dfw South Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing