We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
28
12
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
12
5
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

we were looking for an RV space near Texas Motor Speedway, and all were sold out due to the Pate Swap Meet. I accidentally found the MD Resort, and saw they had RV spaces with full hookups. They are actually a B&B with 3 RV spaces, and 2 Camping Cabins. You don't have the benefits of the B&B, but you do have access to the pool & hot tub. The pool just opened yesterday, and we went to go to the hot tub last night but it was not working. When I talk to the young lady at the desk she appologized, and said they just had it serviced, and would call the company in the morning to come check it out. Our dogs are really enjoying the fact that we are alone, because we can let them run around the campground off leash. This place is a Ranch with animals, and many acres. We saw a wedding yesterday, and looks like they will have another today. The grounds are really quiet, and pretty. The grounds keeper is very friendly too. Check in was smooth. If you are camping here they do not have a shower house, and no wifi in the campground area. They do have WIFI that you can access. We would recommend staying here if you are looking for serene setting.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinC535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We went to the KCM Conference and this location is perfect as its only a few minutes drive from KCM. We did not stay long but mainly used the place for sleeping and breakfast. Staff was very friendly and breakfast amazing. This is a working farm.

Room Tip: Our room was small but sufficient for us. There are no lifts so suggest getting a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Let me start by saying my wife and I travel a lot. Several vacations a year and have never left a bad review-ever. This place was horrible. It has been one thing after another 12000.00 for wedding; you would think they could get one thing right. It started with the rehearsal dinner which was a murder mystery dinner. We were supposed to get our parts 30 days out then two weeks out. Finally got those 24 hours out or Some people got them at the door. Very unprofessional. The food was really bad. Also we were supposed to have 3 rooms for two nights they only had 1 available. The rooms smelled very musky like mold. Very hot could not get them to turn down the air. Plumbing went out. No water for an hour the day of the wedding. Wedding coordinator disappeared. It was just one bad experience. The only positive was the lady who cooks breakfast in the mornings. Went through three different wedding coordinators. Not sure why they cant keep people hired other then you couldn’t find anybody in change. What we got was not worth 2000 let alone 12000. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!! BUYER BEWARE

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughter wanted an outdoor country themed wedding and this venue was great. the got married under the oak trees and held the reception in the party barn. they have a few rv pad hook ups and a couple of trailer park sized cabins as well as a swimming pool and a rec hall.

Room Tip: This is a venue location that can be reserved for various occasions such as weddings, family reunions and even corp type meetings.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently spent a weekend at MD resort with my extended family for a family reunion. The venue was great and the staff very accommodating. Everyone in the group agreed this was one of our best reunions ever and it was mainly due to the resort and staff. We usually hold our reunion a couple days over a weekend since so many members of our family live in different areas of the country. With everyone staying at the resort we never had to spend two hours deciding where to go for breakfast and if we should all go as a group. All of our meals were included in the price. The food was average but service was great. The staff cleaned up afterwards. On Saturday, our one full day at the resort, most of the fellows went golfing at a nearby course while us ladies and kids took walks and relaxed by the pool. We played kickball, volleyball and basketball. We did karaoke well into the next morning (we brought our own system). Overall it was very fun & relaxing weekend. I wish we could spend every family reunion here. If you go, don't miss visiting the donkey in the pen with the bison. He was very entertaining and all the kids, both young and old, loved him. The resort staff gives you food to feed the animals.

Room Tip: Our family utilized all the rooms. There were no other guests on the property.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dfreeman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews