We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Inn in the heart of the city!”
Review of Rosen House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kelly & Deb are amazing! These ladies hosted my fiancé and I for our wedding weekend. The day of the wedding they were so accommodating with the hair dresser & makeup artist! Kelly checked in on us multiple times to ask if we needed anything at all. You literally could not ask for better service! They provide excellent customer service & go above and beyond to make sure your experience is memorable & enjoyable! The attention to detail was beyond my expectations!! The breakfast is AMAZING! I loved everything I ate! Thank you so much Kelly & Deb for an amazing weekend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your stay on your very special weekend with us! Hope you will stay again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights at the end of October we were shattered on arrival from the UK but were warmly welcomed by Deb & a bottle of wine & home made cookies were in our room such a lovely touch Kelly the owner went above & beyond by lending us an iPhone charger (our uk one plus adapter was playing up!!) when our phones wouldn’t charge.
Breakfasts were lovely & plentiful all homemade, it was nice to have breakfast with the other guests from the USA.
Kelly also helped us out on our last morning by organising our taxi to the airport when we had difficulty with “very much appreciated
Would highly recommend to friends & family to stay here when in Fort Worth

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The personality and hospitality of the hostess makes this a place to stay.
One must realize this is an older home, so availability of plugs and Very steep stairs, no elevator! Many little touches of vintage items, lovely pool to sit around. Fresh baked cookies, sodas, great breakfast each morning.

Deb, the hostess has lovely stories to share of the historical neighborhood at various special times of the year.

As mentioned though, do realize that if you have trouble with stairs, all bedrooms are upstairs!
Realize this is an older home, so floors may tilt, but beds are very comfy, which definitely ends up being nicer than any cold hotel room!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 999LauraP582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for first of all for staying with us. I appreciate you telling folks about the historic quirks of our 100 plus year old home. Also, it is helpful for folks to know that we have stairs and all rooms are only accessible by using the stairs.
We appreciate your compliments on our breakfast. Sadly, I am only able to cook for y’all on weekdays and Mom gets the fun part of breakfast conversation and stories. Do let us know, other than accessibility of plugs anything else we can address. We hope you will visit us again another time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We're glad to confirm the excellent reviews of this b&b.
The historical villa is positioned in a nice, secure historical neigbourhoud.
At 5min walk to Magnolia ave, with plenty of good restauurants and at 1 hour walk to museum district or Sundance square. There is a trail to avoid walking along high way.
The inn is filled with antiques and vintage things, it is like a century ago. Nevertheless the whole place is clean at 100%.
There is a nice pool surrounded by a nice flowered garden.
There is also a gated car parking, costs nothing extra.
The room was spatious, romantically decorated and also spotless clean.
Reallly everything is present: fresh water, a free bottle of wine, pretzels, shampoo,...
Of course there is TV, the wifi is strong.
Breakfast is made by the hoste, every morning. It is american: quiches, patatoes,bacon but also fresh fruits, eggs, toat, juice, coffee,... It is served in the well decorated dinning room. You have enough for the rest of the day.
We can recommand this inn that forfilled all of our whishes of position, comfort, space, price,...and more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PVSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Oh my, Thank you!!So glad to see you not only enjoyed. Fort Worth but also your stay at our Bnb/home. Great information about our location and area. I do hope if you are ever back in Fort Worth that you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a neighborhood gem! Historical house with yesterday's charm and decor but all the comforts of home. The hospitality by Deb and Kelly are the best! They meet every need and then some. You are welcomed upon arrival with no worries to your needed. It is also a great location to local restaurants, downtown and TCU games. Absolutely the best B&B in town.

Room Tip: The Fairmount Suite has a spectacular bathroom with soaking claw foot tub and separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TTT1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you! We are glad you enjoined your visit and our location. The Near Southside is truly a special place here in the city of Fort Worth! So happy you had everything you needed while you stayed with us. Thank you for your kind thoughts. Hope you can visit another time when you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,823 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 114 in Fort Worth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 S Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76110-6413
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: ₹ 7,682 - ₹ 11,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing