We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 203
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Fort Worth(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 244
US$ 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
112
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia streetbreakfast was deliciouslovely homebed and breakfasthuge bathroomolder homeearly twentieth centuryfairmount areahistoric neighborhoodcharming b bsecure parkinglovely poolother guestsfresh baked cookieslittle toucheshome away from homewe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights at the end of October we were shattered on arrival from the UK but were warmly welcomed by Deb & a bottle of wine & home made cookies were in our room such a lovely touch Kelly the owner went above & beyond by lending us an iPhone charger (our uk one plus adapter was playing up!!) when our phones wouldn’t charge.
Breakfasts were lovely & plentiful all homemade, it was nice to have breakfast with the other guests from the USA.
Kelly also helped us out on our last morning by organising our taxi to the airport when we had difficulty with “very much appreciated
Would highly recommend to friends & family to stay here when in Fort Worth

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

So glad you enjoyed your fall visit with us. Traveling in the states is always fun with electricity :) We do like to serve "Texas Sized" portions of food. Thank you for trying our recipes. Hope you will think of us again if you return to visit Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The personality and hospitality of the hostess makes this a place to stay.
One must realize this is an older home, so availability of plugs and Very steep stairs, no elevator! Many little touches of vintage items, lovely pool to sit around. Fresh baked cookies, sodas, great breakfast each morning.

Deb, the hostess has lovely stories to share of the historical neighborhood at various special times of the year.

As mentioned though, do realize that if you have trouble with stairs, all bedrooms are upstairs!
Realize this is an older home, so floors may tilt, but beds are very comfy, which definitely ends up being nicer than any cold hotel room!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 999LauraP582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for first of all for staying with us. I appreciate you telling folks about the historic quirks of our 100 plus year old home. Also, it is helpful for folks to know that we have stairs and all rooms are only accessible by using the stairs.
We appreciate your compliments on our breakfast. Sadly, I am only able to cook for y’all on weekdays and Mom gets the fun part of breakfast conversation and stories. Do let us know, other than accessibility of plugs anything else we can address. We hope you will visit us again another time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We're glad to confirm the excellent reviews of this b&b.
The historical villa is positioned in a nice, secure historical neigbourhoud.
At 5min walk to Magnolia ave, with plenty of good restauurants and at 1 hour walk to museum district or Sundance square. There is a trail to avoid walking along high way.
The inn is filled with antiques and vintage things, it is like a century ago. Nevertheless the whole place is clean at 100%.
There is a nice pool surrounded by a nice flowered garden.
There is also a gated car parking, costs nothing extra.
The room was spatious, romantically decorated and also spotless clean.
Reallly everything is present: fresh water, a free bottle of wine, pretzels, shampoo,...
Of course there is TV, the wifi is strong.
Breakfast is made by the hoste, every morning. It is american: quiches, patatoes,bacon but also fresh fruits, eggs, toat, juice, coffee,... It is served in the well decorated dinning room. You have enough for the rest of the day.
We can recommand this inn that forfilled all of our whishes of position, comfort, space, price,...and more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PVSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Oh my, Thank you!!So glad to see you not only enjoyed. Fort Worth but also your stay at our Bnb/home. Great information about our location and area. I do hope if you are ever back in Fort Worth that you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a neighborhood gem! Historical house with yesterday's charm and decor but all the comforts of home. The hospitality by Deb and Kelly are the best! They meet every need and then some. You are welcomed upon arrival with no worries to your needed. It is also a great location to local restaurants, downtown and TCU games. Absolutely the best B&B in town.

Room Tip: The Fairmount Suite has a spectacular bathroom with soaking claw foot tub and separate shower.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TTT1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you! We are glad you enjoined your visit and our location. The Near Southside is truly a special place here in the city of Fort Worth! So happy you had everything you needed while you stayed with us. Thank you for your kind thoughts. Hope you can visit another time when you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Kelly and her team really have hospitality figured out. This cute little unsuspecting B & B is just perfect. From fun, creaky wooden floors and cool decor, to the friendly greeting, delicious breakfast and personal attention. If you're the kind of person who thinks the little things are everything, then this is your place. Hand written notes placed thoughtfully for things like the remote control, to cold drinks and snacks everywhere, down to the bathroom amenities. After a long, hot, dirty day out working, discovering ice cream in the freezer outside my room was an unbelievable guilty pleasure. Thanks to Kelly et al.

We will be back. :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Oh my. You are most thoughtful. Truly enjoyed hosting your stay. I hope you enjoyed our home and touring Fort Worth while you were in town for business. Come stay again next time you are in Cowtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews