We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
115
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magnolia street gated parking breakfast was delicious fairmount neighborhood lovely home bed and breakfast older home early twentieth century hair dresser historical house cool stuff largest room huge bathroom lovely pool complimentary bottle of wine hot texas fruit and yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The personality and hospitality of the hostess makes this a place to stay.
One must realize this is an older home, so availability of plugs and Very steep stairs, no elevator! Many little touches of vintage items, lovely pool to sit around. Fresh baked cookies, sodas, great breakfast each morning.

Deb, the hostess has lovely stories to share of the historical neighborhood at various special times of the year.

As mentioned though, do realize that if you have trouble with stairs, all bedrooms are upstairs!
Realize this is an older home, so floors may tilt, but beds are very comfy, which definitely ends up being nicer than any cold hotel room!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 999LauraP582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for first of all for staying with us. I appreciate you telling folks about the historic quirks of our 100 plus year old home. Also, it is helpful for folks to know that we have stairs and all rooms are only accessible by using the stairs.
We appreciate your compliments on our breakfast. Sadly, I am only able to cook for y’all on weekdays and Mom gets the fun part of breakfast conversation and stories. Do let us know, other than accessibility of plugs anything else we can address. We hope you will visit us again another time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We're glad to confirm the excellent reviews of this b&b.
The historical villa is positioned in a nice, secure historical neigbourhoud.
At 5min walk to Magnolia ave, with plenty of good restauurants and at 1 hour walk to museum district or Sundance square. There is a trail to avoid walking along high way.
The inn is filled with antiques and vintage things, it is like a century ago. Nevertheless the whole place is clean at 100%.
There is a nice pool surrounded by a nice flowered garden.
There is also a gated car parking, costs nothing extra.
The room was spatious, romantically decorated and also spotless clean.
Reallly everything is present: fresh water, a free bottle of wine, pretzels, shampoo,...
Of course there is TV, the wifi is strong.
Breakfast is made by the hoste, every morning. It is american: quiches, patatoes,bacon but also fresh fruits, eggs, toat, juice, coffee,... It is served in the well decorated dinning room. You have enough for the rest of the day.
We can recommand this inn that forfilled all of our whishes of position, comfort, space, price,...and more.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PVSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Oh my, Thank you!!So glad to see you not only enjoyed. Fort Worth but also your stay at our Bnb/home. Great information about our location and area. I do hope if you are ever back in Fort Worth that you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a neighborhood gem! Historical house with yesterday's charm and decor but all the comforts of home. The hospitality by Deb and Kelly are the best! They meet every need and then some. You are welcomed upon arrival with no worries to your needed. It is also a great location to local restaurants, downtown and TCU games. Absolutely the best B&B in town.

Room tip: The Fairmount Suite has a spectacular bathroom with soaking claw foot tub and separate shower.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TTT1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you! We are glad you enjoined your visit and our location. The Near Southside is truly a special place here in the city of Fort Worth! So happy you had everything you needed while you stayed with us. Thank you for your kind thoughts. Hope you can visit another time when you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Kelly and her team really have hospitality figured out. This cute little unsuspecting B & B is just perfect. From fun, creaky wooden floors and cool decor, to the friendly greeting, delicious breakfast and personal attention. If you're the kind of person who thinks the little things are everything, then this is your place. Hand written notes placed thoughtfully for things like the remote control, to cold drinks and snacks everywhere, down to the bathroom amenities. After a long, hot, dirty day out working, discovering ice cream in the freezer outside my room was an unbelievable guilty pleasure. Thanks to Kelly et al.

We will be back. :)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Oh my. You are most thoughtful. Truly enjoyed hosting your stay. I hope you enjoyed our home and touring Fort Worth while you were in town for business. Come stay again next time you are in Cowtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Well deserved Kelly, thanks again for our fifth incredible stay at Rosen House. We had hearty breakfasts every one of the eight days of our stay and the Fairmont Suite is one of a kind. Glad we have our reservation for next year! The Brown

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sceubow, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

And the best compliment From y’all is that you will return again! We appreciate your kind thoughts. Glad you enjoyed your room too! See y’all next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews