We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary in the cottage. The owners are kind and accommodating. The highlights of our room was the fire place, heart shaped jacuzzi tub, and large comfy bed. We had several add-ons (rose petals, sparkling cider, chocolate covered strawberries) and it was perfect. I love that you can schedule a time for breakfast to be delivered to your room. Even though it's in the city, we did not notice any noise. They do discounts for active military and veterans which I love too! We're looking forward to our next stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank twills723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was our honor and pleasure to be part of your special day. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

A stone's throw away from downtown Fort Worth. This b&b is exactly what it says it is. We stayed in the forever yours room and thoroughly enjoyed our quiet stay. The bed was super comfy, the tub was big enough for two, and the breakfast was timely and good. Something unique is that your hosts deliver breakfast to your room in the morning, which is nice to be able to "sleep in".

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwindeler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for being our guests! So pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for an over the top romantic adults only getaway, this is the place! The structure is old, antique filled luxury. The owners will spoil you with amazing in room deliveries, such as rose petals...chocolate fondue...gourmet breakfast...chocolate covered strawberries & DELISH fajitas for two! The bed is plush & comfy and the jacuzzi tub is über relaxing. Book your suite ASAP!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deidra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guests! We are soo pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We celebrated a belated anniversary at Lockheart Gables. It was a perfect romantic get away in a 1890s Tudor style house with heart shaped tubs in each suite. The heart motif is carried through the decor in subtle ways on the shutters, trellis and even the pancakes delivered to your room. The gazebo and waterlily pond would make a lovely small wedding site. It is close to many of the Ft Worth attractions like the museums,botanical gardens and zoo. Take their dinner suggestions like Lucille's bananas Foster on the weekends. Share it because it is big.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kmkRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We very much appreciate your kind words, and we thank you for being our guests! So pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As romantic as the B & B is... It's also a great girl's getaway place too. Bill and Kelly are so charming and everything is a personal touch by them. There were 3 of us women- one stayed in the 'Beloved Cottage' and the other two had a Suite in the main house. Both were just beautiful. I LOVED the Beloved Cottage with it's private porch overlooking the beautiful front yard and fountain and the awesome rain shower where the original river rock of the carriage house is exposed. What a great touch. The whole place is just a beautiful historical time capsule. And though it's on the edge of I-30... the walls are so thick I didn't hear the highway at all. Will be back.

Room Tip: The Beloved Room is quiet and private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We loved hosting your "girl time". Thank you for being our guests! So pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Rosen House Inn
#1 of 15 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Etta's Place
Etta's Place
#5 of 15 in Fort Worth
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,822 reviews
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 114 in Fort Worth
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5220 Locke Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5218
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: ₹ 12,821 - ₹ 14,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a night's stay ... it's a romantic experience! Wonderful romantic suites, all with heart-shaped, jetted tubs for 2 and luxurious king beds in all suites. Breakfast is served in-room at the time you request. Special treats and non-alcoholic beverages available 4-6! Perfect for wedding nights, honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, and romantic getaways. Amazing garden wedding venue with rock waterfall and gazebo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lockheart Gables Bed And Breakfast
Lockheart Gables Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing