We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
193
14
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
14
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beloved cottage romantic getaway heart shaped tub bed and breakfast rain shower private porch the main house rose petals highly recommend this b b chocolate covered strawberries small wedding jacuzzi tub botanical gardens both mornings sitting area fort worth area kelly
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A stone's throw away from downtown Fort Worth. This b&b is exactly what it says it is. We stayed in the forever yours room and thoroughly enjoyed our quiet stay. The bed was super comfy, the tub was big enough for two, and the breakfast was timely and good. Something unique is that your hosts deliver breakfast to your room in the morning, which is nice to be able to "sleep in".

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwindeler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for being our guests! So pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for an over the top romantic adults only getaway, this is the place! The structure is old, antique filled luxury. The owners will spoil you with amazing in room deliveries, such as rose petals...chocolate fondue...gourmet breakfast...chocolate covered strawberries & DELISH fajitas for two! The bed is plush & comfy and the jacuzzi tub is über relaxing. Book your suite ASAP!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deidrat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guests! We are soo pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We celebrated a belated anniversary at Lockheart Gables. It was a perfect romantic get away in a 1890s Tudor style house with heart shaped tubs in each suite. The heart motif is carried through the decor in subtle ways on the shutters, trellis and even the pancakes delivered to your room. The gazebo and waterlily pond would make a lovely small wedding site. It is close to many of the Ft Worth attractions like the museums,botanical gardens and zoo. Take their dinner suggestions like Lucille's bananas Foster on the weekends. Share it because it is big.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kmkRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We very much appreciate your kind words, and we thank you for being our guests! So pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As romantic as the B & B is... It's also a great girl's getaway place too. Bill and Kelly are so charming and everything is a personal touch by them. There were 3 of us women- one stayed in the 'Beloved Cottage' and the other two had a Suite in the main house. Both were just beautiful. I LOVED the Beloved Cottage with it's private porch overlooking the beautiful front yard and fountain and the awesome rain shower where the original river rock of the carriage house is exposed. What a great touch. The whole place is just a beautiful historical time capsule. And though it's on the edge of I-30... the walls are so thick I didn't hear the highway at all. Will be back.

Room tip: The Beloved Room is quiet and private!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We loved hosting your "girl time". Thank you for being our guests! So pleased that your stay was a pleasant one for you. Hope you'll return soon (remember the Returning Guest special).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Very easy to drive to We came about 100 miles.. Bill and Kelly were great and made our stay Wonderful and Peaceful. Would go back. Sara Moses The breakfast was great and very Romantic with rose on table and we got chocolate strawberries. We also loved the heart tub.Thanks, Sara Moses

Room tip: All the rooms are Beautiful!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saralmoses77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockheartgablesowner, Owner at Lockheart Gables Romantic Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words ... and for allowing us to host your special anniversary! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews