We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
164
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house paris room magnolia suite b b's excellent hosts bed and breakfast other guests wedding night lovely home outdoor fireplace spa tub honeymoon suite next morning modern conveniences warm cookies romantic stay both mornings
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Such a great stay! The couple that ran the home were so friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was family style and all the guests ate at the same time. The food was amazing. The room we stayed in was the Magnolia Suite. It was a honeymoon suite and was decorative and inviting. The jacuzzi was amazing and the shower was huge! Can’t wait to go back for an anniversary trip!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kwcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Azalea Plantation is welcoming and comfortable. My husband and I needed a quick anniversary trip to get away from our very hectic schedule. The neighborhood is unassuming, but very well located. Made it to downtown easily, as well as Magnolia street for bar b que. It was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfy. The best part was the breakfast. I was so stuffed I didn't eat lunch.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was the 2nd visit to Azalea Plantation for my husband and me since 2013; this time, we were celebrating our 5th anniversary. We live near Dallas, but love Ft. Worth and this is a great place to stay if you are visiting the FW area. As most people note, Martha is an amazing cook (and she'll share her recipes!) and breakfast is outstanding. Martha and Richard are extraordinarily nice, our room was very clean, and we really enjoy the early 1900s feel to the house (with some modern conveniences, too!). Oh, and the beds/sheets are fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azaleaplantation, Owner at Azalea Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks a million for all your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you folks BACK as return guests.
Always amazing to hear everyone's "stories" around the breakfast table. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We enjoyed our romantic weekend getaway at Azalea Plantation and were lucky enough to be upgraded in the Paris cottage: The location is in a quiet green street but not far from the touristic areas (stockyards, Sundance square, museum district). The suite was charming, comfortable, plenty of kind attentions, the bed was really comfortable and a delicious breakfast was served in our room. And for us, French in Texas, it was really a must to stay in...Paris !

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azaleaplantation, Owner at Azalea Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you SO much for all your kind words! We hate that we were a bit tied up with a Mother's Day Saturday night dinner here at the B&B, because we would have LOVED to have the opportunity to visit even MORE with you. Next time you come, we will plan to join you and the other guests around our big table in the dining room for our usual buffet breakfast. Thanks again for choosing our Azalea Plantation!
Do come AGAIN while you are still here in the USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We've stayed at quite a few B&Bs here in the US and in Europe and the Azalea Plantation is far and away the best. Martha and Richard make sure every thing is perfect. She's a perfect hostess; period, dot, end of story. You owe it to yourself to experience the Best of the Best - in Fort Worth at the Azalea Plantation.

Room tip: The Parisian Room was wonderful. 2nd floor, short flight of outdoor steps.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0nS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azaleaplantation, Owner at Azalea Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

It was such a PLEASURE to have you as our guests! We feel that it is a TREAT to get to know such interesting people and share some great conversation and food around our table. We are already looking forward to your next stay. Thanks for all your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews