We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and quiet B&B with all the amenities needed for a wonderful get-away.”
Review of Azalea Plantation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azalea Plantation
Ranked #3 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our first trip to Azalea Plantation and it was one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. The hosts were welcoming and friendly and made you feel like family. Gourmet breakfasts were delicious and eaten around a large table with the other guests and hosts. Although we live in Dallas, this gave us an opportunity to visit Ft. Worth several days in a row. The location is ideal for getting to the cultural district, the botanic gardens and downtown. When we left, I felt like we had made new friends!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkowalczik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Such a great stay! The couple that ran the home were so friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was family style and all the guests ate at the same time. The food was amazing. The room we stayed in was the Magnolia Suite. It was a honeymoon suite and was decorative and inviting. The jacuzzi was amazing and the shower was huge! Can’t wait to go back for an anniversary trip!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kwcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Azalea Plantation is welcoming and comfortable. My husband and I needed a quick anniversary trip to get away from our very hectic schedule. The neighborhood is unassuming, but very well located. Made it to downtown easily, as well as Magnolia street for bar b que. It was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfy. The best part was the breakfast. I was so stuffed I didn't eat lunch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was the 2nd visit to Azalea Plantation for my husband and me since 2013; this time, we were celebrating our 5th anniversary. We live near Dallas, but love Ft. Worth and this is a great place to stay if you are visiting the FW area. As most people note, Martha is an amazing cook (and she'll share her recipes!) and breakfast is outstanding. Martha and Richard are extraordinarily nice, our room was very clean, and we really enjoy the early 1900s feel to the house (with some modern conveniences, too!). Oh, and the beds/sheets are fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azaleaplantation, Owner at Azalea Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks a million for all your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you folks BACK as return guests.
Always amazing to hear everyone's "stories" around the breakfast table. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We enjoyed our romantic weekend getaway at Azalea Plantation and were lucky enough to be upgraded in the Paris cottage: The location is in a quiet green street but not far from the touristic areas (stockyards, Sundance square, museum district). The suite was charming, comfortable, plenty of kind attentions, the bed was really comfortable and a delicious breakfast was served in our room. And for us, French in Texas, it was really a must to stay in...Paris !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azaleaplantation, Owner at Azalea Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you SO much for all your kind words! We hate that we were a bit tied up with a Mother's Day Saturday night dinner here at the B&B, because we would have LOVED to have the opportunity to visit even MORE with you. Next time you come, we will plan to join you and the other guests around our big table in the dining room for our usual buffet breakfast. Thanks again for choosing our Azalea Plantation!
Do come AGAIN while you are still here in the USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,951 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen House Inn
#1 of 15 in Fort Worth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Plantation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Plantation

Address: 1400 Robinwood Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76111-4950
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: ₹ 4,858 - ₹ 12,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing