We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad and great shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Vernon,TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad and great shuttle service”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed in a king suite and it was very clean on arrival.Check in was 3:00p.m. and was quit quick and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We stayed here because we wanted a place to stay close to the stockyards and Billy Bob's.The shuttle service was surprisingly fast and pretty close to on time every time we have stayed here.The shuttle runs until 2:30a.m. on weekends so you can party hard and not worry about driving or buying a taxi cab.Breakfast is pretty good too,real eggs not powdered and the coffee was very tasty indeed.

pros.....shuttle,location,free breakfast close parking
cons....little pricey but the shuttle makes up for it

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room here and have stayed a few times
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badmortarforker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We are glad that we can provide our guests with the shuttle service. Thank you for mentioning that. Thank you for also mentioning our breakfast we are glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that we will see you again real soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    111
    53
    29
    27
See reviews for
100
101
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

this is a lovely hotel, we had king suite, with flatscreen tv in both rooms, a sink to use seperatly from the bathroom which was handy for useing coffee machine ect, the pool area very clean, also has bathroom & a seperate shower room by the pool, was dissapointed they say a buisness centre down in lobby, not the case! only a 10mn drive to stockyards, great, we really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: book a room at the back, freeway noise is awful also freeway noise by pool area, though did not stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently looking into your concerns about the business center. We are very sorry if this was a trouble to you.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I don't usually take the time to write reviews on places but I felt obligated after my couple of days at this hotel. The prices here are great compared to all of the other hotels in the area and with the shuttle service you are literally minutes away from everywhere you would want to be while vacationing in Fort Worth. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We started everyday off with a good free breakfast and there was always fresh coffee waiting for us in the lobby. The service here is second to none. Tammy works the front desk and was always so cheerful and energetic. We couldn't help but crack a smile anytime we talked to her and she was always very helpful with our questions. In all our experiences traveling we have never come across a driver like Dustin. When he realized my husband had bad knees he was eager to help us get our bags to the third floor and it seemed like every time we needed something he was going out of his way to help us. As a driver he was very knowledgeable and always seemed to give us the right advice. He was very friendly and funny and as a driver he got us to where we needed to be and picked us up in a very timely and safe manner.

You will be hard pressed to meet a staff like this at any hotel and while this place is not a 5 star hotel they have maximized the potential on what this place can be with a wonderful staff and a positive attitude. If you are looking for a bargain this place it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your great comments about Tammy and Dustin. We will pass these comments on to them. It is very important to tell them when they are doing a good job. We are very happy that you were satisifed with your stay. We strive as a hotel to provide all of our guests with a great place to stay.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again really soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We recently stayed here on a Friday night to be close to Billy Bobs. We stayed so we could take advantage of their shuttle service. We were running a tad late so we didn't wait on the shuttle afterall. The room was ok a tad bit dated. But the check in was so fast I thought something was ODD. But they were just very well organized. We got what we paid for in the end. It was close to the highway but it wasn't noisy like you may think.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slou1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that we could accommodate you on your trip. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Billy Bob's. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be carried on to our staff.

Our hotel's accommodations are located just minutes from the bustling downtown, offering a true urban oasis. Country Inn & Suites is known for its inviting ambiance that feels like home. From freshly baked cookies in the lobby to rocking chairs on the covered porch and an on-site lending library, this hotel in Fort Worth provides the services and amenities necessary for a stress-free stay. Be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel and enjoy comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near top attractions and entertainment.

Thanks again for your time we hope to see you again in Ft. Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Near stockyards, Amtrak, Downtown and mercado juaraz rest. next door had great food and excellent margaritas despite THEIR also negative reviews. Tip....check your list twice and take all your personal needs, no shops next door.
Tammy, the front desk clerk was very friendly, and didn't catch her name but the lady that put the morning feed on did and excellent job, was very helpful if you need anything, and put out a really great variety, and good too....and since we rode the train to Ft. Worth, the shuttle was was a real plus. We have stayed in hotels with "shuttle service" many times in the past but, this was the first one that was always available and we had Dustin as our driver on all 3 trips and he really went out of his way to give us great service.
I read negative reviews on this board on the hotel and would have to disagree with All negatives, even about the Mexican restaurant next door....and the hotel was clean, clean, clean and not a single bed bug bite....my 3 year old grandson liked the pool also...he just gave it a thumbs up

Room Tip: We stayed on the pool/freeway side, and I'm sure the other side would have been quieter, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapseats678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the great comments about Tammy and Dustin. We will pass these comments on to them. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle. That is one of the ways that we make sure our guests are being accommodated.

We offer a free van shuttle on weekends and for special events in Fort Worth. Our hotel's free shuttle offers service to downtown and destinations within a five-mile radius.

Thanks again for your time. We hope to see you again in Ft. Worth!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Address: 2200 Mercado Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76106-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,887 - ₹ 11,063
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Country Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Country Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing